Monday, June 27, 2011

Playlist: June 27, 2011

The Rootsman - "Imitator" (Realms of the Unseen)
Glen Brown & King Tubby - "Version 78 Style" (Termination Dub)
Linval Thompson - "A Big Big Girl" (Ride On Dreadlocks)
Cornell Campbell - "You Can't Be Happy" (Follow Instructions)
Sister Carol - "Blackman Time" (Call Mi Sister Carol)
Rico - "That Man is Forward" (That Man is Forward)
Matty G - "Don't Wanna Be" (Take You Back) - request!
Jah Mason - "Princess Gone" (Saga Bed)
Noah House of Dread - "Stand Firm Dub" (Heart 2)
Back to Base - "Five" (Five)
Richie Phoe - "Electric Boogie" (Bumpy's Lament)
Praxis - "Metatron Dub" (Valis 2)
Bill Laswell & Style Scott - "Radioactive Dub" (Dub Meltdown)
Radikal Guru - "New Decade" (New Decade 12") - request!
Rhythm & Sound ft. Willie Williams - "See Mi Yah (Hallucinator Remix)" (See Mi Yah Remixes)
Rob Sparx - "Trooper" (Trooper)
Dub Pistols & DJ Spooky - "Peace in Zaire" (Under the Influence)
El Mundo & Satori - "The Purist" (The Purist)
Johnny Osbourne - "No Sound Like We" (Most Wanted)
Exodus Quartet - "The Far East Coast" (Dubbed Out in D.C.)
Dubmatix - "Sub Dub" (Renegade Rocker)
Smith & Mighty - "Jungle Man Corner" (Bass is Maternal)
Method of Defiance - "No Justice" (Jahbulon) - new release!
Conscious Fyah - "Live Up"/Alborosie - "Right or Wrong"/Lutan Fyah - "Hypocrites"/Luciano - "Use Jah Words" (Lionheart Presents 'Rise Up')
Slotek - "Stormy Weather" (Hydrophonic)
Augustus Pablo - "Poor Man's Cry Dub" (Message Music) - new release!
Black Uhuru - "Android Rebellion" (Dub Factor)

Monday, June 20, 2011

Playlist June 20, 2011

Dub Specialist - "Together Dub" (Dub Specialist)
The Chosen Few - "Collie Stuff" (Darker Than Blue)
Black Solidarity All-Stars - "Spliff Dub" (Haul and Pull Selecta)
Barrington Levy & Jah Thomas - "Mr. C.I.D." (Haul and Pull Selecta)
Anzania - "Blacka Black" (Augustus Pablo Message Music) - new release!
IRoy - "Hooligan" (Touting I Self)
Augustus Pablo - "Run Come Yah Version" (Message Music) - new release!
Almamegretta - "Nziriosa" (In Dub)
Roots Manuva meets WrongTom - "Jah Warrior" (Duppy Writer)
The Rootsman - "Rocky Road" (New Testament)
Butch Cassidy Sound System - "Brothers and Sisters" (Dub Selector 2)
Les Negresses Vertes - "Face a la Mer (Massive Attack Remix)" (Daddy G dj Kicks)
Stephen Marley - "False Friends" (Revelation pt. 1) -
new release!

Israel Vibration - "Slammer" (Reggae Knights) - new release!
Dub Gabriel - "Sacrifice & Bliss" (Land of Baboon)
Lotek Hi-Fi - "Blessings" (Mixed Blessings)
Marquis Melody - "Hearts of Fire (Dub Version)" (Hearts of Fire) - new release!
Alborosie - "Respect" - new release!
Dr. Israel - "Sensimillia" (Life at Dub Mission) - new release!
Thievery Corporation - "The Shining Path" (Radio Retaliation)
Afterthematics - "4d" (Instrumental)
Bass Communion v. Muslimgauze - "Four" (S/T)
Adrian Sherwood - "Majestic 12" (Never Trust a Hippy)
For Knox Five - "Killa Sound Boy/Wonder Strikes Again" (Radio Free D.C.)