Monday, July 25, 2011

Playlist: July 25, 2011

Nouvelle Vague - "This is Not a Love Song" (Versions)
Boris Gardiner - "Rough & Tough in the Ghetto" (Every Nigger is a Star)
Dr. Alimantado - "Gimme Mi Gun" (Best Dressed Chicken)
Bim Sherman - "Tribulation" (Tribulation)
Lee Scratch Perry - "The Lion" (Return of the Super Ape)
Culture - "Calling Rasta For I" (2 Sevens Clash) - new release/reissue!
Yousou Ndour - "Redemption Song" (Dakar-Kingston) - new release!
Black Uhuru - "Chill Out" (Ultimate Collection)
Gigi - "Abet Wubet" (Illuminated Audio)
Don Carlos -"Johnny Cool" (Deeply Concerned)
Steel Pulse - "Chant a Psalm" (Ultimate Hits)
Alborosie - "Raggamuffin" (2 Times Revolution) - new release!
Mista Majah P - "Gay Bullying" (Tolerance) - new release!
Dub Syndicate - "Jah Rasta" (Mellow & Colly)
See-I - "Dub Revolution" (See-I) - new release!
Thievery Corporation - "Overstand" (Culture of Fear) - new release!
Thunderball/Fort Knox Five - "Moon on Rise (Thunderball Remix)" - new release!
Alpha & Omega - "Elephant Dance" (Mystical Things)
Jah Wobble - "What the Problem Is" (Without Judgment)
Easy Star All Stars - "Airbag" (Radiodread)
Horace Andy - "Let's Live in Love" (Dance Hall Style)
Sierra Leone Refugee All Stars - "Jah Mercy" (Rise & Shine) - new release!
Rhythm & Sound - "Roll Off" (Rhythm & Sound)

Monday, July 18, 2011

Playlist: July 18, 2011

Burning Spear/Sub Dub - "I & I Survive" (Dubmission 2)
Burning Spear - "Teacher" (Living Dub v. 2)
Sinead O'Connor - "Door Peep" (Throw Down Your Arms)
Barrington Levy - "Quick Divorce" (Teach the Youth)
Africa Hi Tech - "Out in the Streets" (93 Million Miles) - new release!
Gregory Isaacs - "Sad to Know You're Leaving" (Night Nurse)
Mighty Diamonds - "Have Mercy" (I Need a Roof)
Hortense Ellis - "Willow Tree" (I'm Still in Love With You)
Dennis Brown - "Revolution" (Sly and Robbie Taxi Productions)
Sly & Robbie - "Softcore Surge" (Superthruster)
Youssou Ndour - "Marley" (Dakar-Kingston) - new release!
Alborosie - "Tax War" (2 Times Revolution) - new release!
Culture - "Adis Abbaba" (One Stone)
Garnet Silk - "Marley Medley" (Rule Dem)
Eric Donaldson - "Sweet Jamaica" (Very Best Of...)
Boozoo Bajou - "Take It Slow" (Dust My Broom)
Thievery Corporation - "Stargazer" (Culture of Fear) - new release!
See-I - "Haterz 24/7" (See-I) - new release!
Dub Syndicate - "No No" (Echomania)
Sugar Minott - "Superstar" (The Roots Lover)
Johnny Clarke - "I've Got the Right" (Superstar Roots Disco)
Alborosie - "Camilla" (2 Times Revolution) - new release!
Danny I - "Over Red and Blue" (Danny I)
Rootz Underground - "Special Place" (The Movement)

Monday, July 11, 2011

Playlist: July 11, 2011

Sinead O'Connor - "Jah No Dead"/"Marcus Garvey" (Throw Down Your Arms)
Revolutionaries - 'Headache" (the Revolutionaries)
Yabby You - "Stranger in Love" (Deliver Me From My Enemies)
Ranking Dread - "Love a Dub" (Biggest Dancehall Anthems 79-82)
Alborosie - "Raggamuffin" (2 Times Revolution) - new release!
Sly and Robbie - "Softcore Surge" (Superthruster)
John Holt - "Last Train from the Ghetto" (Police in Helicopter)
Gregory Isaacs - "Night Nurse (Cottonbelly Remix)" (Dubmission 2)
Tarrus Riley - "S-Craving" (Contagious)
Augustus Pablo & Benlow - "Kidd Lane Specially" (Message Music) - new release!
Bob Marley in Dub - "Waiting in Vain Dub" (Bob Marley & the Wailers in Dub v. 1)
Alborosie - "La Revolucion" (2 Times Revolution) - new release!
Rico Rodriguez - "Warrika Dub" (Warrika Dub)
Anthony Cruz - "Inna Dance" (Best Jamaican Reggae 2005)
Thievery Corporation - "Tower Seven" (Culture of Fear) - new release!
Boozoo Bajou - "Killer" (Dust My Broom)
Hypnotix - "Rootsman" (Witness of our Time)
Youssou NDour - "Pitch Me" (Dakar-Kingston) - new release!
Various Productions - "The World is Gone" (The World is Gone)
Rhythm & Sound - "Dem Never Know (Sleeparchive mix)" (See Mi Yah Remixes)
Matty G - "Nuff a Dis'" (Take You Back)
Stephen Marley - "Working Days" (Revelation) - new release!
Etana - "Venting" (Free Expression)
Maka B - "So What" (By Royal Command)
Gentleman - "Rage and Anger" (Another Intensity)

Monday, July 4, 2011

Playlist: July 4, 2011

Gregory Isaacs - "Mr. Know-It-All" (Mr. Isaacs)
Shine - "Movement 4" (Heaven & Hell)
Jah Wobble & Temple of Sound - "Zaardub" (Shout at the Devil)
Youssou NDour - "Don't Walk Away" (Dakar-Kingston) - new release!
Horace Andy - "Every Tongue Shall Tell" (Skylarking)
Alton Ellis - "You Said It Again" (I'm Still in Love With You)
Jackie Mittoo - "Earthquake" (Champion in the Arena)
Yabby You - "Jah Over I" (Prophecy)
Richie Spice - "Can't Stop Loving Jah" (In the Streets of Africa)
Lee Scratch Perry - "Butterfly" (Rise Again) - new release!
Rootsman - "Bad Boy Business" (52 Days to Timbuktu)
Dub Mafia - "Breakneck" (Dub Mafia)
King Tubby - "Rub a Dub" (100% of Dub)
Nightmares on Wax - "Be There" (Thought So)
Marquis Melody - "Hearts of Fire" (Hearts of Fire) - new release
Sly & Robbie - "Fatigue Chic (Dub Pistols mix)" (Fatigue Chic)
Tantrix - "Look Yout Man"
Barrington Levy - "Cool and Loving" (Here I Come)
Sacred System - "Amrita Flux" (Reanimation)
Maka B - "Jamaica, No Problem?" (Jamaica, No Problem?)
G-Corp - "I Left My Tart In" (Dubplates From the Elephant House 2)
Rootz Underground - "Time is an Illusion" (Movement)
Loudspeaker - "Full House Dub" (Like Ten Feet Tall)
Love Trio in Dub - "Rub a Dub Style" (Love Trio In Dub)
Kingman & Jonah - "Sun Sun" (Sign Time)