Monday, June 25, 2012

Playlist: June 25, 2012

Groovy - "Inventing Zeros" (Groovy: Rebirth of Retro-cool)
Michael Franti & Spearhead - "Soundsystem" (All Rebel Rockers)
Groovy - "Physical Plane" (Groovy: Rebirth of Retro-cool)
Nightmares on Wax - "195lbs" (Thought So)
Rockers Hi-Fi - "Going Under" (Mish Mash)
Dennis Bovell - "Vargen" (Mek It Run) - new release!!!
Alborosie - "Natural Mystic" (Soul Pirates)
Stephen Marley - "No Cigarette Smoking in My Room" (Revelations)
Red Snapper - "Mountains & Valleys" (Red Snapper)
Richie Spice - "Get Up" (In the Streets of Africa)
Lions - "Picture on the Wall Dub" (The Lions) - new release!!!
Leroy Sibbles - "What is Mine Version" (Strictly Roots)
Upsetters - "Drum Rock" (Dub Massive Ch. 2)
Joe Higgs & Jiimmy Cliff - "City Sound Dub" (Rare Dub Mix 'n' Roots)
Culture - "Iron Sharpen Iron" (Harder Than the Rest)
 Itals - "Run Baldhead Run" (Brutal Out Deh)
Peter Tosh - "Burial" (Live: Peace Concert)
Sugar Minott - "Hard Time Pressure" (Black Roots)
Burning Spear - "Black Wa Da Da" (Garvey's Ghost)
Damian Marley - "Set Up Shop" (Set Up Shop)
Gentleman - "Changes" (Diversity) - new release!!!
Freddie MacGregor - "Peaceful Man" (Big Ship)
Horace Andy & Alpha - "Two Phazed People" (Two Phazed People)
10ft. Ganja Plant - "Rooftop Duel" (10 Deadly Shots Vol. 2) - new release

Monday, June 18, 2012

Playlist: June 18, 2012

Gladiators - "Chatty Chatty Mouth" (Dreadlocks the Time is Now)
Peter Tosh - "African" (Equal Rights)
Sang Hugh - "Rasta No Born Yah" (Ultra Vibes Culture Storm 3)
Scientist - "World Cup Squad Lick Their Wounds" (Encounter Pacman)
Jah Lion - "Colombia Collie" (Colombia Collie)
UB40 - "Don't Let It Pass You By" (Present Arms)
Max Romeo - "One Step Forward (single version)" (War Inna Babylon - deluxe)
Johnny Osbourne feat. Papa Tullo - "Back Off" (Most Wanted)
Jah Stitch - "Crazy Joe" (Original Ragga Muffin)
Bob Marley - "Them Belly Full" (Live at the Roxy)
Rhythm & Sound ft. Willi Williams - "See Mi Yah (Hallucinator Remix)" (See Mi Yah Remixes)
Tappa Zukie - "MPLA" (MPLA)
 Zion Train - "Building Rome" (Love Revolutionaries)
Mista Majah P - "Karma" (Karma single) - new release!!!
Trinity - "Peace Conference in a Western Kingston" (Shanty Town Determination)
Sister Nancy - "Pigeon Rock" (Top Ranking: A Diplo Dub)
Nora Dean - "Barbwire" (Top Ranking: A Diplo Dub)
Richie Spice & Chuck Fenda - "Freedom" (Best Jamaican Reggae of 2005)
Macka B - "All About the Youth" (By Royale Command)
Sofa Surfers - "The Low Rider" (Cargo)
DJ Spooky - "Jeterotopian" (Quick & the Dead) 
Thievery Corporation - "2001: A Spliff Odyssey" (Sounds from Thievery Hi-Fi)
6Blocc - "New Dimension" (Never Scared/New Dimension)
Mr. Vegas & Lexxus - "Taxi Fare" (Best Jamaican Reggae of 2005)
Toots and the Maytals - "Funky Kingston" (Funky Kingston)

Monday, June 11, 2012

Sir Coxsone Sound - "Zion Bound" (King of the Dub Rock 2)
Mighty Diamonds - "Music Works" (Dubwise)
Maytones -" One Way" (Greatest Hits)
Trevor Hartley - "Skip Away" (Don't Call Us Immigrants)
Ranking Trevor
African Brothers - "Gimme African Love" (Don't Call Us Immigrants)
Fabulous Five - "Ooh! Aah!" (Countryman Soundtrack)
Ras Michael - "Keep Cool Babylon" (Ranking Miss P Presents Sweet Harmonies)
Tiken Jah Fakoly - "Il Faut Se Lever" (African Revolution)
Johnny Clarke - Move Out Of Babylon  (Story Of Jamaican Music)
Johnny Osbourne - Truth And Rights (Truth And Rights)
Johnny Osbourne - Give A Little Love (Never Stop Fighting)
Johnny Clarke - "Come Back To Me (Champion Sound v. 1)
Steel Pulse - "Marcus Dub" (True Democracy)
Ranking Trevor - "One Love Jam Down"
Junior Murvin - "Bad Weed" (Arkology 2)
Israel Vibration - "Prophet Shall Arise" (Same Song)
The Heptones - Country Boy (Story Of Jamaican Music)
Tiken Jah Fakoly - Africa (dub) (Cours d"Histoire)
Lee Scratch Perry - African Revolution - (Rise Again)
Garrison Hawk - Remember (Survive)
Thievery Corporation - "Outernationalist" (Babylon Rewound)
DJ Cam - Success (Thievery Corp remix) (DJ Cam revisited)
Bob Marley - Dubblin'In  (Coming In From The Cold (dub Version) (7-inch)
Soon Forward

Monday, June 4, 2012

Playlist: June 4, 2012

Stephen Marley - "Tight Ship" (Revelation)
The Wailers - "No Sympathy" (Soul Rebel)
King Tubby - "In the Mix" (In the Mix)
Eric Donaldson - "The Way You Do the Things You Do" (Very Best of....)
Burning Spear - "Door Peeper" (Creation Rebel)
UB40 - "King" (Signing Off)
Johnny Osborne - "In Your Eyes" (Never Stop Fighting)
Tappa Zukie - "Horns Up" (Horns Up)
Yabby You - "Beware" (Beware)
Massive Attack/Mad Professor - "Karmacoma" (Karmacoma)
Garrison Hawk - "Remember" (Survive) - new release!!!!
Congos - "Ark of the Covenant" (Live at Maritime)
Easy Star All Stars - "Time" (Dub Side of the Moon)
Pato Banton - "Never Give In" (Never Give In)
Jimmy London - "I'm Your Puppet" (Darker Than Blue)
Dub Syndicate  - "One in a Billion" (Acres of Space)
Sammy Dread - "In a Man's Heart" (Road Block)
Robert Glaser Experiment - "Black Radio" (Experiment Black Radio) - new release!!!
Willi Williams - "Zion Town Dub" (Messenger Man)
Don Carlos - "Cool Johnny Cool" (Live at Maritime)
Jah Mason - "Princess Gone" (Princess Gone)
Rockers Hi-Fi - "Copycat" (Mish Mash)