Monday, April 29, 2013

Playlist: April 29, 2013

Bobby Kalphat - "Behold I Come" (Zion Hill) - new release!!!
Badawi - "Suspicion" (Bedouin Sound Clash)
Leroy Sibbles - "What Is Mine" (Strictly Roots)
Johnny Osbourne - "Never Stop Fighting" (Never Stop Fighting)
Michael Prophet - "No One Hurt" (Consciousness)
Radikal Guru - "No Good" (single)
YesKing - "Overproof" (Re-Record, Not Fade Away) - new release!
Etana - "Reggae" (Better Tomorrow) - new release!!!
Muslimgauze - "Smooth Prophet" (Classic Selections)
Dub Gabriel - "Silent Warrior" (Raggabass Resistance) - new release!!!
Leroy Mitchison - "Street Scene" (Cold Heat)
Alborosie - "Rub a Dub Style" (Escape from Babylon)
Henry & Louis - "The Message" (Dub After Time)
Freddie McGregor - "Equal Rights" (Di Captain) - new release!!!
Eugene Blacknell - "I'm So Thankful" (We Can't Take Life For Granted)
Gladiators - "Jah Works" (Dreadlocks the Time Is Now) 
Gonervill - "Cloud of Confusion" (Gonvervill)
Afterthematics - "Lo-Tek" (Instrumental)
Rhythm Machine - "You've Got Action, You've Got Me" (Rhythm Machine)
Monophonics - "They Don't Understand" (In Your Brain)


Monday, April 22, 2013

Playlist: April 22, 2013

Horace Andy "Do You Love My Music?" (In the Light)
Gladiators - "You Can Say That I'm Lying" (Showdown V. 3)
Don Carlos - "Harvest Time" (Harvest Time)
Manasseh - "Creation Dub/Rise Up" (Dub Plates)
Barrington Levy - "Tribute to Moa Anbessa" (Sweet Reggae Music) - new release!!!
Mad Professor - "Zion" (Dub Me Crazy)
YesKing - "Hardground" (Re-Record, Not Fade Away) - new release!!!
Peter Tosh - "Glasshouse" (Mama Africa)
Amnesty - "We Have Love" (Free Your Mind) 
Propositions - "Vamping" (Funky Disposition)
Tony Rebel - "Chant" (Collectors Series Vol. 2)
Afterthematics - "Posthuman" (Instrumental)
Augustus Pablo - "AP Special" (Original Rockers)
Rhythm Machine - "You Pay for What You Get"  (Rhythm Machine)
Bobby Kalphat - "What About the Half Version" (Zion Hill) - new release!!!
Rebelution - "Good Vibes" (Peace of Mind)
Collie Buddz - "Mamacita" (Collie Buddz)
Dub Gabriel ft.- URoy - "Liv N Luv" (Ragga Bass Resistance) - new release!!!
Eugene Blacknell - "Wha Wha Funk" (We Can't Take Life For Granted)

Monday, April 15, 2013

Playlist: April 15, 2013

Richie Spice - "Youth Dem Cold" (In the Streets to Africa)
Willie Williams - "Zion Town" (Messenger Man)
King Tubby - "Badness Dub" (Dub Massive)
Freddie McGregor - "Standing Strong" (Di Captain) - new release!
Phillip Fraser - "Holding On" (Dancehall Explosion)
Joseph Cotton - "Mr. Terrorist" (Rare Dub N Roots)
Maytones - "Money Worries" (Greatest Hits)
Pato Baton - "No Worry Your Mind" (Positive Vibrations)
Ebony Rhythm Band - "Drugs Ain't Cool" (Soul Heart Transplant)
Tippa Irie - "Stick to My Roots" (Stick to My Roots)
Barrington Levy - "Black Hen Chicken" (Sweet Reggae Music) - new release!
Toofan - "Africa Hoye" (Toofan)
Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - "Downing Street Rock" (Change the Beat/Celluloid) - new release!
King Jammy - "1" (Strictly Dub)
Jah Mason - "Wheat and Tears" (Wheat and Tears)
YesKing - "Overproof" (Re-record...)

Monday, April 8, 2013

Barrington Levy - "Tribute to Moa Anbessa" (Sweet Reggae Music: Anthology) - reggae new release
Bobby Kalphat - "Counter Punch/Counter Punch Dub" (Zion Hill) - reggae new release
Delroy Wilson - "Better Must Come" (Dub Plate Style)
Boris Gardiner - "You Just Got to Be In Love" (Every N***** Is a Star)
Father's Children - "Phoney People" (Tracks By Williams) - jazz & funk new release 
Singers & Players - "Follower" (Revenge of the Underdog)
Tony Rebel - "Ungrateful" (Collectors Series 2)
The Propositions - "Vamping" (Funky Disposition)
Freddie McGregor - "Move Up Jamaica" (Di Captain) - reggae new release
Etana - "Strongest" (Better Tomorrow) - reggae new release
The Bamboos - "Move On" (Side-Stepper)
Freddie McKay - "Lonely Man" (Lonely Man)
Wailing Souls - "Very Well" (Wailing Souls at Channel One)
Heliocentrics - "Ethnicity" (Collateral Damage) - jazz & funk new release
John Brown's Body - "Shine Bright" (Kings and Lions) - reggae new release
Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley - "Move!" (Welcome to Jamrock)
Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - "Downing Street Rock" (Change the Beat: Celluloid) - rpm new release
Blackhouse - "Fonkie Journey" (The Black House)
Mundo - "Drum Machine Funk" (single)
Alborosie - "Soul Train" (2 Times Revolution)
Bar-Kays - "Holy Ghost" (Stax)
Garnet Silk - "Pressure" (Rule Dem)
Barrington Levy - "Minibus" (Sweet Reggae Music)