Monday, May 27, 2013

Playlist: May 27, 2013

Dennis Brown - "Wolf & Leopard" (Money In My Pocket)
Bobby Kalphat - Money (Zion Hill)
Lee Scratch Perry - African Revolution (Rise Again)
Barrington Levy - Tribute To Moa Anbessa (Sweet Reggae Music) **New release
The Rastafarians - Orthodox (Orthodox)
Courtney Melody - Black Liberation Version (Basic Replay)
Detroit Sex Machines - The Stretch (Cold Heat)
Father's Children - Phony People (Eccentric Soul) **New release
Nicole Mitchell - Digga Digga (Ice Crystal)
Scientist - Flash Gordon Meets Luke Skywalker (Strike Back)
Alice Russell - Heartbreaker (To Dust) **New release
Horace Andy - "Bad Man" (Broken Beats) **New release
Solomon Jabby - Track 1 (Zion Gates)
U-roy - Nyabinghi Chant (Now)
Dame Funk - Track 4 (Rhythm Trax Vol. 4)
Rhythm Machine - Can't Do Without You (Rhythm Machine)
The Orb - Lost and Found (The Dream)
Western Roots - Rockers Galore (Babylon Central)
Yesking - Track 1 (Not Fade Away) **New release
Third World - Jah Glory (96 Degrees In The Shade)

Monday, May 20, 2013

Playlist: May 20, 2013

Katchafire - "Love Letter" (Best Of, So Far) - new release!!
Propositions - "Vamping" (Funky Disposition)
Roots Radics - "Dedication to Dean Frazer & Nambo" (Live at Channel One)
Gentleman's Dub Club - "No Misery" (Gentleman's Dub Club)
Bobby Kalphat - "Terminal Rock" (Zion Hill) - new release!!!
Alpha Blondy - "Peace in Liberia" (Wild Time)
Aggravators - "I'm still in Love with you" (Studio 1)
King Tubby and Soul Syndicate - Track 5- Freedom Sounds
Pato Banton - >="No Worry, You're Mind" - Positive Vibrations
Heptones - "Sufferer's Time" (Lee Scratch Perry: Cutting Razor)
Tiken Jah Fakoly - "Kuma" (Coup De Guele)
Dub Syndicate - "Murder Tone" (Murder Tone)
Burning Spear - "Walk" (Walk Single)
Horace Andy - "???"  (Broken Beats) - new release
Thievery Corporation - "Originality" (Versions)
Junior Byles - "Jordan" (Jordan)
Sound Defects - "Theme from the Iron Horse" (Iron Horse)
Lonnie Liston Smith - "Peace & Love" (Reflections of a Golden Dream)
Peter Tosh - "No Sympathy" (Legalize It)
Mikey & the Soul Generation - "Give Everybody Some" (Texas Funk)
Nightmares on Wax - "African Pirates" (In a Space Out of Sound)
East Coast Connection - "Summer in the Park" (Eccentric Soul) - new release
Promise - "I'm Not Ready for Love" (Eccentric Soul) - new release
Junior Murvin - "Rescue Jah Children" (Police & Thieves)

Monday, May 13, 2013

Playlist: May 13, 2013

Roots Radics - "King Tubby's Gold Dub" (King Tubby's Hidden Treasure)
Augustus Pablo - "Ammigideon Dub" (Message Music)
Creation Dub - "Asmara Dub" (Creation Dub)
Mighty Diamonds - "Shame & Pride" (I Need a Roof)
Bobby Sarkie - "Over and Over" (Jah Son Invasion)
Barrington Spence - "Rockers Time" (Jah Son Invasion)

Itals - Brutal Out Deh (Brutal Out Deh)
Soul Makossa - Manu Dibango (funk-break beat)
Soul Seven - Mr. Chicken (Cold Heat)
Coco Tea - Reggae Music (20 Tracks)
Mikey Dread - Rocky Road (S.W.A.L.K.)
Horace Andy - Track 4 (Broken Beats)
Jah Wobble - Lam Phouthay Dance Mix (Molam Dub)
Disrupt - Jah Red Gold and Green (Foundation Bit)
Alborosie - Ragamuffin (2 Times Revolution)
Zion Train - Rocker's Revival (Love Revolutionaries)
Johnny Osbourne - Buddy Bye Bye (Most Wanted)
Thievery Corporation - Truth and Rights (Babylon Rewound)
Bobby Kalphat - Zion Hill (Zion Hill) NEW RELEASE
YesKing - Track 5 (Re-record Not Fade Away) NEW RELEASE
Barrington Levy - Dances are Changing (Sweet Reggae Music) NEW RELEASE
Exceptions (ft. Mark Greene) - We're in Love (Eccentric Soul) NEW RELEASE
The Limp Twins - Another day in the life of Mr. Jones (Tales from Beyond the Groove)
Gregory Isaacs - Cool Down the Dub (Classic Album Night nurse)
Kay-Gees - Killowatt (Deepbeats)
Kay-Gees - Killowatt/Invasion (Deepbeats)

Monday, May 6, 2013

Playlist: May 6, 2013

Gladiators - "Fling It Gimme" (Studio One Sessions)
Dayton Sidewinders - "Slipping Into Darkness" (Cold Heat: Heavy Funk Rarities)
Alborosie - "Tribute to the King" (Dub Clash)
Bunny Wailer - "Rule Dance Hall" (Rock 'N' Groove)
King Tubby & Soul Syndicate - "Ethiopian Version" (Freedom Sounds in Dub)
Dennis Brown - "Love Me Always" (Visions)
Carleen & the Groovers - "The Thing" (Cold Heat: Heavy Funk Rarities) 
Michael Prophet - "400 Years" (Cease Fire)
Peter Tosh & the Wailers - "Downpressor" (Black Dignity)
Barrington Levy - "Whom Shall I be Afraid Of?" (Sweet Reggae Music) - reggae new release!
Bobby Kalphat - "Counter Dub/Zion Hill" (Zion Hill) - reggae new release!
Sammy Dread - "Rude Boy a Fire M16" (Road Block)
Ticklah v. Axelrod - "Nature Loving Dub" (Ticklah v. Axelrod)
Stephen Marley - "No Cigarette Smoking in My Room" (Revelations)
Boundary - "Expo 67" (Boundary) - rpm new release!
Yesking- "One More Time" (Re-Record, Not Fade Away) - reggae new release!
Manessah - "Darkest Dub" (Shining)
Creation Dub - "Asmara Dub" (Creation Dub/Wackies)
Detroit Sex Machine - "The Stretch" (Cold Heat: Heavy Funk Rarities)
Roots Radics - "King Tubby's Gold Dub" (Hidden Treasures)
R. Jose Williams - "Linda's Movement" (Tracks by R. Jose Willaims) - funk new release
Bobbie Sarkie - "Over and Over" (Jah Son Invasion)