Monday, July 29, 2013

Playlist: July 29, 2013

King Tubby - "This Ah the Best" (Controls)
The Arrows - "We Have Love" (Eccentric Soul: Bandit Label)
Burning Spear - "Fire Man" (Fittest of the Fittest)
Badawi - "Snake Chamber/Chamber Dub" (Bedouin Sound Clash)
Linval Thompson - "!2 Tribes of Israel" (Ride on Dreadlocks)
Badawi ft. Honeychild - "Suspcions" (Bedouin Sound Clash)
Ebony Rhythm Band - "Light My Fire" (Soul Heart Transplant)
Bernie Worrell - "Y Spy" (Funk of Ages)
Lee Scratch Perry - "Groovey Dub" (Megaton Dub 2)
The Royals - "Tirang" (Dubbing with the Royals)
Mikey Dread - "Dread Combination" (Dread at the Controls)
Clive Field Marshall - "Love is What We Want" (Wackies V. 1)
Natty King & King Stit - "Gimmie Gimmie" (Dub Club: Foundation Come Again) - new release!!!
Dub Syndicate - "Echomania" (Echomania)
Primal Scream - "Higher Than the Sun" (Screamadelica)
Eugene Blacknell - "Wah Wah Funk" (We Can't Take Life for Granted)
Budos Band - "Unbroken, Unshaven" (3)
Little Denise - "Check Me Out" (Bay Area Funk)
Mr. Anonymous - "Atmosphere" (Mr. Anonymous)
The Orb - "Golden Clouds" (Orbserver in the Starhouse)
Horace Andy - "She Say" (Broken Beats) - new release!!!
Congo Natty - "Revolution" (Jungle Revolution) - new release!!!
Wayne Smith - "Under Me Sleng Teng" (Under Me Sleng Teng)
Richie Spice - "9 1 1" (Spice in Your Life)

Monday, July 22, 2013

Playlist: July 22, 2013

Earl 16 - "Got to Have Dub" (Cyber Roots Reggae)
Triston Palma - "Got to Praise Jah" (Joker Smoker)
Pablo Moses - "A Song" (A Song)
LJX - "Talking in Your Sleep" (Brighter Days)
Phase Selector Sound- "Sky Cup" (Dub After Time)
Rootz Underground - "Kingston Town" (Forthcoming) - new release!!!
Jacob Miller - "Standing Firm" (Collectors Classics)
SOJA - "Tell Me:"
Deep Space Network - "Callicop" (Black Album)
Congo Natty - "UK All Stars" (Jungle Revolution) - new release!!!
Sofa Surfers - "Twisted Tongue" (See the Light)
The Orb - "Tower 23" (Bicycles & Tricycles)
Richie Spice - "Holiday" (Spice in Your Life)
Dub Club - "Meditation Chant" (Foundation Come Again) - new release!!!
Pato Banton - "No Worry Dub" (Positive Vibrations)

Monday, July 15, 2013

Playlist: July 15, 2013

King Kong - "Rumble Jumble Life" (Rumble Jumble Life)
Johnny Clarke - "I've Got the Right" (Roots Disco Dub Superstar)
Maurizio - "M1" (Maurizio) 
Ras Michael - "Birds in the Tree Top" (Rastafari)
Papa Tullo - "Opportunity" (Tullo at Home)
Ernie and the Top Notes, Inc. - "Dap Walk" (Funky 16 Corners)
Blackhouse - "Fonkie Journey" (The Black House)
Augustus Clarke - "No No No" (Black Foundation Dub)
Rocket Juice & the Moon - "Check Out"  (Rocket Juice & the Moon)
Roots Radics - "Dread in South Africa" (Forward Ever, Backwards Never)
Rootz Underground - "In the Jungle" (Movement)
Wayne Smith - "Solve the Situation" (Youthman Skanking)
Lord Creator - "Sa Sa Yay" (Big Bamboo)
Tenor  Saw - "Ring the Alarm" (Tenor Saw & Nitty Gritty)
Gladiators - "Dreadlocks..." (Dreadlocks, the Time is Now)
Love Joys - "Sweet Feelings" (Reggae Vibes)
Congo Natty - "Get Ready" (Jungle Revolution) - new release!!!
Eek-A-Mouse - "Noah's Ark" (Wa Do Dem)
Hortense Ellis - "Breakfast in Bed" (I"m Still in Love with You)
Fat Freddy's Drop - "Blackbird" (Blackbird) - new release!!!
Kashmere Stage Band - "Super Bad" (Texas Funk)
Almamegretta - "Alma Dub" (In Dubb)
Upsetters - "Natural Dub" (Return of Sound System Scratch)
Boris Gardiner - "You Just Got to be in Love" (Every N***** is a Star)
Back to Base - #4 (Dub Absolute)
Kiddus I - "Too Fat" (Graduation in Zion)
Lloyd Parks - "Mafia" (Sound and Pressure 4)

Monday, July 8, 2013

Playlist: July 8, 2013

Junior Delahaye - "Movie Show" ("Wackies Sampler V. 1)
Bernie Worrell - "Volunteered Slavery" (Funk of Ages)
Stranger Cole - "The Time Is Now" (Wackies Sampler V. 1)
Whitefield Brothers - "Safari Strut/Prowlin'" (Earthology/In the Raw)
Dub Specialist - "Banana Walk" (17 Dub Shots from Studio One)
Easy Star All Stars - "Subterranean Homesick Alien" (Radiodread)
Ronnie Davis - "Inna Dis Yah Time" (Too Much Iron In the Fire)
Detroit Sex Machines - "The Stretch" (Cold Heat: Heavy Funk Rarities)
United Soul Association - "Sticky Boom Boom" (Inner City Sounds)
Culture - "Addis Ababba" (One Stone)
Steel Pulse - "Steppin Out"/"Macka Splaff" (Earth Crisis/Handmaid Revolution)
In One Peace - "In One Peace" (Inner City Sounds)
Nicodemus - "Scorpion Sting Me Granny" (She Love It In the Morning)
Barrington Levy - "Money Moves" (Sweet Reggae Music)
Subatomic Sound System - "Walking on the Moon" (Northern Faction 4)
The Orb - "Beatitude" (Okie Dokie)
Majestic Arrows - "If I Had a Little Love" (The Bandit Label)
Dyson's Faces - "Don't Worry About the Jones's" (Eccentric Soul) - new release!!!
Rob Garza - "Tonight (Wax Poetic Remix)" (Rob Garza Remixes) - new release!!!
Thievery Corporation - "Overstand" (Culture of Fear)
Funkproof - "Funktime" (Inner City Sounds)
Horace Andy - "Bad Man" (Broken Beats) - new release!!!
Jacob Miller - "All Night Till Daylight" (Collector's Classics)
Maytones - "Money Worries" (Greatest Hits)

Monday, July 1, 2013

Playlist: July 1, 2013

Junior Murvin feat. Trinity - "Time Stiff/Time So Rough" (Joe Gibbs 12" Reggae Discomix Showcase Vol. 5)
U-Roy - "Tide Is High" (Rasta Ambassador)
Cornell Campbell - "Just One Kiss" (Original Blue Recordings)
Wailing Souls - "What Is Your Meaning?" (On the Rocks)
Rod Taylor - "Stand Up Firm" (Where Is Your Love Mankind?)
Martin Campbell - "Talking's Taking Over" (Hi-Tech Roots Dynamics)
Culture - "Mt. Zion" (One Stone)
Mighty Threes - "???" (Africa Shall Stretch Forth Her Hands)
Reggae Regulars - "Where Is Jah?" (Don't Call Us Immigrants)
Willi Williams - "Give Jah Praise" (Messenger Man)
Unforgettables - "Time" (Return of Sound System Scratch)
Easy Star All Stars - "Us & Them" (Dub Side of the Moon)
Gaudi - "I Start To Pray" (In Between Times) - new release!!!
Euguene Blacknell - "Space Funk" (You Can't Take Life For Granted)
Mighty Diamonds - "Pass the Kouchie" (Very Best)
Junior Delahaye - "Working Hard for the Rentman" (Wackies vol. 2)
John Holt - "Happy Go Lucky Girl" (I Can't Get You Off My Mind)
Majestic Arrows - "Love Is All I Need" (Eccentric Soul: Bandit Label)
Exceptions ft. Mark Greene - "We're In Love" (Eccentric Soul: Red, Black Green) - new release!!!
Joe Tex/U. Black - "Standardization" (Joe Gibbs Productions)
Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - "Downing Street Rock" (Change the Beat: Celluloid) - new release!!!