Monday, September 29, 2014

Playlist: September 29, 2014

Jackie Stoudemire - "Guilty" (Don't Stop: Recording Tap) Numero Group
Recloose - "Kapiti Dream" (Cardiology) Planet E
Dam-Funk - "Hood Pass Intact" (Toeachizown) Stones Throw
Sub Dub - "Dancehall Malfunction" (Dancehall Malfunction) Asphodel
Hugh Mundell - "Your Face Is Familiar" (Hugh Mundell) Greensleeves
Dub'server - "Positive Message" (Separate Minds) Terralogica Recordings - new release!!!
Dub Syndicate - "Yes, It's Bless" (Acres of Space) On U Sound
Clinton Fearon - "Come By Yah" (Clinton Fearon) Boogie Brown - new release!!!
Next Level Sound Station - "Skratch the Bowl" (Sunken City Soundtrack) - new release!!!
Arise Roots - "Warrior" (Arise Roots) - new release!!!
Freddie McKay - "Rock a Bye Woman" (7" single) Pressure Sounds
Sound Defects - "Johnny Law" (The Iron Horse)
The Black Aces of Soul & the Eyes of Ebony - "Let's Get On Down" (Searching for Soul) Luv 'N' Haight
Apple & the Three Oranges - "What Goes Around Comes Around" (Free & Easy) Now Again
Dubmatix - "Pull Up Selector" (Rebel Massive) - new release!!!
See-I - "Musical Murder" (Knowledge Shine Bright) Fort Knox - new release!!!
Hopeton Lewis - "Boom Shaka Laka" (Treasure Island Showtime) 

Monday, September 22, 2014

Playlist: September 22, 2014

Manudub - "Graceful Riddim (Original)" (Echocid pt. 1) Terralogica Recordings - new release!!!
DJ Brace - "Delire A Deux" (Northern Faction 4) Balance Records
The Lions - "Picture On the Wall Dub" (Radio Sampler) Stones Throw
Earth and Stone - "False Ruler" (Kool Roots) Pressure Sounds
King Tubby - "Zion Gate Dub" (Dub  Chill Out) Traditions Records
See-I - "Real Steel" (Knowledge Shine Bright) Fort Knox - new release!!!
Arise Roots - "What a Shame" (Love & War) Arise Roots Music
Itals - "Brutal Out Deh" (Brutal Out Deh)
Mighty Diamonds - "Kouchie Vibes" (Kouchie Vibes)
Bloodstone - "Dumb Dude" (Bloodstone) Rhino Records
Whitefield Brothers - "Sad Nile" (Earthology) Now Again Records
Jungle - "Son of a Gun" (Jungle) XL Recordings - new release!!!
Max Romeo - "One Step Dub" (War Inna Babylon Deluxe) Island
Willi Williams - "Home" (Unification) Shananchie - new release!!!
Peter Broggs - "You've Got to Be Wise" (RAS Portraits) 
Next Level Sound Station - "Merciful Dub" (Sunken City Soundtrack) Sunken City - new release!!!
Eugene Blacknell - "We Can't Take Life for Granted/We Know We Have to Live Together" (We Can't Take Life for Granted) - Luv 'N'  Haight  
Emily Wells - "Darlin'" (Mama) 

Monday, September 15, 2014

Playlist: September 15, 2014

Congo Ashanti Roy - "African Blood" (On-U Sound Crash) On U Sound
Third World - "Human Market Place" (96 Degrees in the Shade) Mango Records
The Abyssinians - "Know Jah Dub" (Declaration of Dub)
Afrikan Simba - "Protect I" (Power In the Word) Jahtari
The Heptones - "Deceivers" (We Are Getting Bad) Motion Records
Sugar Minott - "Strictly Rub a Dub" (Meet the People In a Lovers Dubbers Style)
Eek-A-Mouse - "Aces International" (Junjo Presents...) Greensleeves
Dr. Israel & Dreadzone International - "Patterns of War" (Patterns of War) ROIR Records
Abassi All Stars - "Root Version 2" (Abassi All Stars)
YesKing - "Just Like Me" (ReRecord, Not Fade Away)
Arise Roots - "Fear Factory" (Love & War) Arise Roots - new release!!!
Manudub - "Di Natty Dread Song" (Echocid Pt. 2) new release!!!
Next Level Sound Station - "Rub Devilution" (Sunken City Motion Picture Soundtrack) - new release!!!
The Prophets All Stars - "Outside the City Walls" (Yabby You: Deeper Roots 2) Pressure Sounds - new release!!!
Steel Pulse - "Sound Check" (Handsworth Revolution)
Roots Radics - "Earsay" (Freelance)
Spragga Benz - "La La Lah" (Jah Army Riddim)
Johnny Osbourne - "In Your Eyes" (Never Stop Fighting) Greensleeves
The Bug - "Mi Lost" (Angels and Devils) Ninja Tune - new release!!!
Maurizio - "M8" (Maurizio) Chain Reaction

Monday, September 8, 2014

Playlist: September 8, 2014

Next Level Sound Station - "Abeja Dub/Skankasaurus" (Sunken City Soundtrack) - new release!!!
SOJA - "She Still Loves Me" (Amid the Noise and Haste) - new release!!!
Dubmarine - "Unconditional" (Laser Sound Beam) - new release!!!
Shrub - "I Dub It For Us" (Highceratops) - new release!!!
Augustus Pablo - "Each One Dub" (King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown) Shanachie
Karl Hector & the Malcouns - "Mystical Brotherhood/Timely Interruption" (Sahara Swing) Now Again 
Roy Porter Sound Machine - "Drums for Daryl" (Story of Roy Porter Sound Machine) Tramp Records
Tiken Jah Fakoly - "Diaspora" (Dernier Apel) - new release!!!
Arise Roots - "What a Shame" (Love & War) Arise Roots Records - new release!!!
Peter Broggs - "Rastafari Liveth" (RAS Portraits) - 
Meters - "Just Kissed My Baby" (The Best of) 
Bob Marley Tribute - "Funky Reggae Party"/"War" (Matty G) "Rebel Music" (Bill Laswell)
BadbadNotGood - "Cs60" (III)
Viceroys - "Heart Made of Stone" (Sly and Robbie Taxi Productions) 
Tiken Jah Fakoly - "War Ina Babylon" (Dernier Apel)

Monday, September 1, 2014

Playlist: September 1, 2014

Dam-Funk - "Fadin'" (I Don't Wanna Be a Star) Stones Throw
Boscoe - "He Keeps You" (Boscoe) Numero Group
Soul Vibrations - "The Dump" (The Funky 16 Corners) Now Again Records
The Apollo Commandos - "James Brown Medley" (Cold Heat: Heavy Funk Rarities) Now Again
Burning Desire - "Why She Had to Go" (Searching For Soul) Luv 'N' Haight
Jungle - "Lucky I Got What I Want" (Jungle) XL Records - new release!!!
Skatalites - "Baby Elephant Walk/Hme Home Home" (Skatalites and Friends @ Randy's)
Ras Makonnen - "Jah Is My Only Guide" (Jah Son Invasion) Wackies Records
Prince Fatty v. Mungo's Hi-Fi - "Say What You're Saying" (Prince Fatty v. Mungo's Hi-Fi) Mr. Bongo
Gentleman's Dub Club - "Run" (Member's Only)
Thievery Corporation - "33 Degrees" (Radio Retaliation) ESL Records
Max Romeo - "Revelation Dub" - (War Ina Babylon (Deluxe Edition))Island Records
Bill Laswell/Bob Marley - "Exodus Dub" (Dreams of Freedom) Island Records
Bo Marley - "Roots AM Start" (Bo Marley v Disrupt)
Arise Roots - "What a Shame" (Love & War) - new release!!!
Alborosie - "International Drama" (2 Times Revolution) VP Records
Dubmatix - "Kingdom Dub" (System Shakedown) Renegade Rockers - new release!!!
Manudub - "Ease Up" (Echocid pt. 2) - new release!!!