Monday, April 27, 2015

Dread Zone: April 27, 2015

Blackhouse - "Soundoff" (The Black House) Mello Music Group
African Roots - "Dubmatic" (African Roots Act 3) Wackies 
Lee Scratch Perry - "Bird In Hand"  (Return of the Super Ape) Golden Lane 
Eric Donaldson - "Are You Thinking of Him?" (The Very Best of) 
Spontaneous Overthrow - "All About Money" (Electronic Soul) Chocolate Industries
BadBadNotGood - "Can't Feel the Night" (III)
Moodymann - "Sunday Morning" (Geology) Planet E
The Skints - "This Town" (FM) Easy Star Records - new release
Mexican Dubwiser - "Baile de los Muertos"
Culture - "Iron Sharpen Iron" (Harder Than the Rest)
Coco Tea - "Reggae Music" (Greatest Hits)
The Lions - "Revelations: Alphabet City Dub" (Lions Meet Dub Club) Stones Throw 
DJ Spooky - "Galactic Funk" (Songs of a Dead Dreamer) Asphodel
Pablo Gad - "Hard Times" (Don't Call Us Immigrants)
DJ Krush - "Kemuri" (Turntablized) 
Etana - "Venting" (Free Expressions) VP Records
Innerzone Orchestra - "Manufactured Memories" (Programmed) 
Carl Craig - "Red Lights" (More Songs About Food & Revolutionary Art) Planet E
Pan American - "Both Ends Fixed" (360 Business/360 Bypass) Kranky

Dread Zone: April 20, 2015

Dubmatix - "Black Market Dub" (Rebel Massive)
Bus - "Treasure Island" (Meteosound) Select Cuts
DJ Nu-Mark - "Tropicalifornia" (single)
Amon Tobin - "Chocolate Lovely" (Supermodified) Ninja Tune
Pan American - "Code" (360 Business/360 Bypass) Kranky Records
LJX - "Talking in Your Sleep" (
Rocket Juice to the Moon - "Check Out/There" (Rocket Juice to the Moon)
Lonnie Liston Smith - "Peace & Love" (Reflections of a Golden Dream) Flying Dutchman
Don Carlos - "Sweet Africa/Just A Passing Glance" (Just a Passing Glance)
Ebirac All Stars feat. La Calandria and Ramito - "Plena Matrimonial" (An Alternative History of Popular Music) Numero Group
Ackie - "Call Me Rambo" (Basic Replay)
African Roots - "Dubmatic" (African Roots Act 3) Wackies
Dennis Brown - "Lately Girl" (Wolf and Leopards)
The Skints - "This Town" (FM) Easy Star Records - new release!!!
Gentleman - "Caan Hold Us Down" (Confidence) Sony
Bad Brains - "Natty Dreadlocks 'Pon the Mountain Top" (Build a Nation) Megaforce Records
Jimmy Riley - "Nyah-Bingi" (Live It to Know It) Pressure Sounds - new release!!!
Thievery Corporation - "Until the Morning (Rewound by Thievery Corporation) (Babylon Rewound) ESL Music
Argy and Mama - "Deep Found Vibe" (Dominonation) BPitch Control - new release!!!
Damian Marley - "All Night" (Welcome to Jamrock) Tuff Gong
Alchemy - "Cradle" (Sounds from the Ground) - new release!!!
Eugene Blacknell - "Hard Times" (We Can't Take Life for Granted) Luv 'n' Haight
Moodymann - "Why Do You Feel?" (single)

Monday, April 13, 2015

Dread Zone: April 13, 2015

Artist - "song title" (album) record label 

The Skints - "This Town" (FM) Easy Star Records - new release!!!
Protoje - "Who Knows" (Ancient Future) Imports - new release!!!
Roots Manuva Meets Wrongtom - "Son of Bodda" (Duppy Writer) Big Dada
Back to Base - "#5" (Dub Absolute) 
Asian Dub Foundation - "Rebel Warrior" (Facts and Fictions)
Tarrus Riley - "Love's Contagious" (Contagious) VP Records
Master Plan, Inc. - "How Slick Is Slick?" (Master Plan, Inc.) Jazzman Records
Heliocentrics - "Winter Song" (Out There) Now Again/Stones Throw
Garnett Silk - "Splashing Dashing" (Reggae Anthology: Music is the Rod) VP
Gentleman's Dub Club - "EST" (Gentleman's Dub Club)
Rockers Hi-Fi - "Going Under (Kruder & Dorfmeister Mix)" (K&D Sessions) G Stone Records
Rotating Assembly - "Ascension" (Natural Aspirations) Sound Signature
Monophonics - "Falling Apart" (Sound of Sinning) Monophonics - new release!!!
Michael Prophet - "Hear My Prayer" (Consciousness) 
Anthony Johnson - "My Lover Girl" (Gun Shot) 
Ranking Joe - "Rent Man" (Zion High) Blood & Fire
Israel Vibration - "Terrorist" (Free to Move) Ras Records
Dubmatix - "Black Market Dub" (Rebel Massive) 
YesKing - "One More Time" (Re-Record Not Fade Away) 
Farid - "Sunday Paper" (Rhythm & Sound) 
Toyan - "Reggae Gone International" (How the West Was Won) Greensleeves
The Orb - "Orb is" (Bicycles & Tricycles)
Innerzone Orchestra - "People Make the World Go Round" (Programmed) Planet E

Monday, April 6, 2015

Dread Zone: April 6, 2015

The Skints - "This Town" (FM) Easy Star Records - new release!!!
YesKing - "Just Like Me" (Re-record, Not Fade Away) 
Blackhouse - "Chimurenga Vibration" (The Black House) Mellow Music Group
Dam Funk - "Fadin'' (I Wanna Be a Star) Stones Throw
Innerzone Orchestra - "Timing" (Programmed) Planet E

Singers & Players - "Dungeon/Merchant Ship/Jah Army Band" (Revenge of the Underdog) On U Sound
Fat Freddy's Drop - "The Raft" (Fat Freddy's Drop) The Drop
Dub Syndicate - "Gypsy Magic" (Hard Food) Echo Beach - new release!!!
Beat Pharmacy - "Sunshine" (Wikkid Times) 
Protoje - "Protection" (Ancient Future) Baco Records - new release!!!
Barrington Levy - "Poor Man Style" (Poor Man Style) 
RSD - "Speeka Box" (Good Energy) Punch Drunk
Babylon System - "Get On Up" (Single) Hyphy Records
Gregory Isaacs - "General Penitentiary" (Private Collection) 
Thievery Corporation - "False Flag Dub" (Culture of Fear) ESL Records 
Michna - "Nuroq Legacy" (Thousand Thursday) Ghostly International - new release!!!
Dub Thompson - "Mono" (9 Songs) Dead Oceans - new release!!!
Heliocentrics - "Zero Hour" (Out There) Stones Throw
Chemical Brothers - "It Began In Africa" (Come With Us) AstralWerks
DJ Nu Mark - "Oya Indebure" (single)