Monday, September 28, 2015

Dread Zone: September 29, 2015

Damian Marley & Nas - "Dispear" (Distant Relatives) Tuff Gong
Morgan Heritage - "Light It Up" (Strictly Roots) Morgan Heritage Music - new release!!!
Stephen Marley - "Traffic Jam" (Mind Control - acoustic) Tuff Gong
Tarrus Riley - "Beware" (Parables) VP Records
Jah Acid Dub - "In Control Dub" (Waveform Transmissions 3) Waveform
Panoptica feat. Calexico - "Esa Banda en Dub" (Nortec Collective: Tijuana Sessions3) Nacional
Air - "Remember" (Moon Safari) Astralwerks
Love Trio in Dub - "Version Galore" (Love Trio in Dub) Nublu Records
Bad Brains - "Long Time" (God of Love) Grand Royal
Mr. Anonymous - "Swing" (Mr. Anonymous) Cool and Easy
Cornell Campbell - "Jah Jah Me No Horn Yuh" (Original Blue Recordings) Mol Selekta
Sir Coxsone Sound - "Mouth of the Wicked" (King of the Dub Rock)
Almon Memela - "The Things We Do in Soweto" (Next Stop Soweto) Strut Records - new release!!!
Budos Band - "Crimson Skies" (III) Daptone
Antibalas - "Dub Je Je" (Government Magic) 
Israel Vibration - "Want No Apartheid" (Strength of My Life) RAS
Ron Forella - "Crystals" (Groove Mechant Turns 20) Luv 'N' Haight
Eek-a-Mouse - "Some a Holla, Some a Bawl" (The Very Best of...2) 
Roy Porter Sound Machine - "Hip City" (The Story of...) Tramp Records
Midnight Funk Association - "Code" (Headz vol. 2a) Mo Wax
Groovy - "Through the Cracks" (The Rebirth of Retro-Cool) Extreme Records
Soul Center - "Easy Goin'" (III) NovaMute
Michael Prophet - "Hurt No One Da Real" (Consciousness) 

Monday, September 21, 2015

Dread Zone: September 21, 2015

No Maddz - "Some Kind of Way" (Sly & Robbie Present...) - new release!!!
Johnny Osbourne - "Words of the Ghetto" (Never Stop Fighting) Greensleeves
Black Uhuru - "Youth of Englington" (Dub Factor) Island
Moodymann - "Pray 4 Love" (Scion A/V Present)
Hempress Sativa - "???"
Otis G. Johnson - "Time to Go Home" (Personal Space: Electronic Soul) Numero Group
Stephen Marley - "False Friends" (Revelation Pt. 1) 
Love Trio in Dub - "Shug Shimme and Shake" (Love Trio in Dub) Nublu Records
Zawose and Brook - "Sweet Deceiver" (Assembly) Real World Records
Matt Shadetek - "Shield Dub" (DJ Rupture/Matt Shadetek: Solar Life Raft) 
Nico Muhly - "Mothertongue Pt. 1" (Mothertongue) Brassland
The Movers - "Soweto Disco" (Next Stop Soweto) Strut Records - new release!!!
Soul Center - "Funky Sterling" (Soul Center III) NovaMute
Ras Shiloh - "This Generation" (Best Jamaican Reggae 2006)
United Soul Foundation - "Sticky Boom Boom" (Inner City Sounds) Luv 'N' Haight Records
Black Harmony - "Don't Let it Go to Your Head" (Hustle!  Reggae Disco) Soul Jazz
Charmaine Burnette - "Am I the Same Girl" (Party Keller v. 2) 
I Kong - "Dub Walk" (A Little Walk) - new release!!!
Roland Alphonso - "A Streamed Life" (single)
Freddie McGregor - "Get Serious" (Big Ship) Greensleeves
Hopeton Lewis - "Boom Shaka La" (Treasure Island) 
Tiken Jah Fakoly and Alpha Blondy - "Diaspora" 
Red Snapper - "Thomas the Fib" (LoopaScoopa) Warp
Soul Center - "26 Chicky Boom" (III) NovaMute

Monday, September 14, 2015

The Dread Zone: September 14, 2015

Ebony Rhythm Band - "Vanilla Fudge" (Soul Heart Transplant) Now Again Records!
Toots & the Maytals - "Funky Kingston" (Funky Kingston) Island Records
Soul Center - "26 Chicky Boom" (Soul Center III) Novamute
Chemical Brothers - "Let Us Build a City" (Born in the Echoes) Virgin
Family Choice - "Reggae Beat Goes On" (Whispers cover) (Hustle! Reggae Disco) Soul Jazz
Mndsgn - "Camel Blues" (Yawn Zen) Stones Throw Records
Freddie McGregor - "Big Ship" (Big Ship) Greensleeves
I Kong - "Dubby Feeling" (A Little Walk) - new release!!!
Congos - "Citizens of the World" (Cock Mouth Kill Cock) 
Wailing Souls - "Oh What a Feeling" (Firehouse Rock) Greensleeves
Horace Andy - "Stop the Fuss" (Dancehall Style) Wackies
The Matta Baby - "Do the Pearl Girl" (Nickel and Penny Label) Numero Group
Mike James Kirkland - "It's Too Late" (Carol King cover) (Doin It Right) Luv 'N' Haight
The Spirit of Atlanta - "Down Underground" (The Burning of Atlanta) Budda Records
Zawose and Brook - "Awuno Mganga Ndeje / Cry Of The Bush Bird" (Assembly) Real World Records
Kabasa - "Unga Pfula a Chi Pfalo" (Next Stop Soweto) Strut Records - new release!!!
Black Devil - "We Never Fly Away Again" (Disco Club) Alter K Records
Spontaneous Overthrow - "All About Money" (Electronic Soul: Personal Space) Numero Group
Innerzone Orchestra - "Architecture" (Programmed) Astralwerks
Flexitone - "Electricity" (Geology: A Subjective History of Planet E v. 1) Planet E
Warpaint - "Disco/Very (Time and Space Remix)" 
Thievery Corporation - "Incident at Gate 7" (Sounds from the Thievery Hi-Fi) ESL
Jamie XX - "Stranger In a Room" (In Colour) Young Turks - new release!!!

Monday, September 7, 2015

Dread Zone: September 7, 2015

24 Carat Black - "In the Ghetto/God Save the World" (Ghetto: Misfortune's Wealth) Stax Records
Wendy Rene - "Gone for Good" (After Laughter Comes Tears) Light in the Attic
Sly & Robbie - "Dunkirk" (Drum Sounds) Pressure Sounds
No Maddz - "Shotta" (Sly & Robbie Present No Maddz) - request & new release!!!
Deb Players - "Girl's Imagination" (Deb Players)
Wayne Smith - "Youthman Skanking
Dawn Penn - "No No No" (DJ Spooky remix)
Dam-Funk - "We Continue" (Invite the Lite)
Panoptica feat. Calexico - "El Banda en Dub" (Nortec Collective)
Snoove v. DJ Cam - "Dub Angel" (Rockers Hi-Fi: DJ Kicks) K7!

Thievery Corporation - "It Takes a Thief" (DJ Kicks: Exclusives) K7!
DasEfx - "They Want EFX" (NOW: My Defintion) 
Ultramagnetic M.C.s/Disco Four - "Poppa Large/Do It, Do It" (DJ Kicks: Stereo MCs) K7!
Danny Mangaroo and Lui Lepkie - "Dancehall Stylee/Step Mother" (Joe Gibbs Reggae Discomix v. 3)
Garrison Hawk - "Reggae Music" (Survive) MOD Technologies
Prince Fatty v. Mungo's Hi Fi - "Did You Really Know" (Prince Fatty v. Mungo's Hi Fi) Mr. Bongo
Mike James Kirkland - " Blotta Blotta" (Hang On In There) Luv 'N' Haight
Basic Channel - "BC1" (Basic Channel) BC
Noiseshaper - "Good Enough Part 1" (The Signal) Different Drummer
I Kong - "Dub Walk" (A Little Walk) - new release!!!
Soul Center - "A Good One" (Soul Center) Nova Mute
Harari - "Give" (Next Stop Soweto) Strut Records - new release!!!
Sola Rosa - "These Words, These Sounds, These Powers" (Get It Together) Way Up Recordings
Air - "How Does It Make You Feel?/Californie" (10,000 hz Legend/Premiers Symptomes) Astralwerks
Soul Center - "How Far Do You Wanna Go?" (Soul Center) Nova Mute