Monday, September 14, 2015

The Dread Zone: September 14, 2015

Ebony Rhythm Band - "Vanilla Fudge" (Soul Heart Transplant) Now Again Records!
Toots & the Maytals - "Funky Kingston" (Funky Kingston) Island Records
Soul Center - "26 Chicky Boom" (Soul Center III) Novamute
Chemical Brothers - "Let Us Build a City" (Born in the Echoes) Virgin
Family Choice - "Reggae Beat Goes On" (Whispers cover) (Hustle! Reggae Disco) Soul Jazz
Mndsgn - "Camel Blues" (Yawn Zen) Stones Throw Records
Freddie McGregor - "Big Ship" (Big Ship) Greensleeves
I Kong - "Dubby Feeling" (A Little Walk) - new release!!!
Congos - "Citizens of the World" (Cock Mouth Kill Cock) 
Wailing Souls - "Oh What a Feeling" (Firehouse Rock) Greensleeves
Horace Andy - "Stop the Fuss" (Dancehall Style) Wackies
The Matta Baby - "Do the Pearl Girl" (Nickel and Penny Label) Numero Group
Mike James Kirkland - "It's Too Late" (Carol King cover) (Doin It Right) Luv 'N' Haight
The Spirit of Atlanta - "Down Underground" (The Burning of Atlanta) Budda Records
Zawose and Brook - "Awuno Mganga Ndeje / Cry Of The Bush Bird" (Assembly) Real World Records
Kabasa - "Unga Pfula a Chi Pfalo" (Next Stop Soweto) Strut Records - new release!!!
Black Devil - "We Never Fly Away Again" (Disco Club) Alter K Records
Spontaneous Overthrow - "All About Money" (Electronic Soul: Personal Space) Numero Group
Innerzone Orchestra - "Architecture" (Programmed) Astralwerks
Flexitone - "Electricity" (Geology: A Subjective History of Planet E v. 1) Planet E
Warpaint - "Disco/Very (Time and Space Remix)" 
Thievery Corporation - "Incident at Gate 7" (Sounds from the Thievery Hi-Fi) ESL
Jamie XX - "Stranger In a Room" (In Colour) Young Turks - new release!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment