Monday, April 18, 2016

The Dread Zone: April 18, 2016

AIFF - "Don't Stop" (Afro Soul System) Unique Records
Roosterz - "The Rooster" (Get On Board) House of Productions - new release!!!
Linval Thompson - "Cool Down Your Temper" (Ride on Dreadlocks) Blood and Fire
Stick Figure - "Mind Block" (Set in Stone) Stick Figure Music - new release!!!
Gregory Isaacs - "One One Cocoa" (Big Youth: Screaming Target) Trojan Records
Matty G - "War" (single)
Masters of Groove - "The Masters of Groove Beat" (Meet DJ-9) Jazzteria
Back to Base - "track 1" (Dub Absolute)
24 Carat Black - "I'll Never Let You Go" (Gone: the Promise of Yesterday) Numero Group
Method of Defiance - "Elijah's Lament" (Jahbulon) MOD Productions
Deliverance Echoes - "Heaven" (A History of Popular Music) Numero Group
Mighty Threes - "Don't Say You Don't Love Version" (Africa Shall Stretch Forth...)
2562 - "Morvern" (Aerial)
Dam-Funk - "Toeachizown" (Toeachizown) Stones Throw
Lou Bond - "That's the Way I've Always Heard It Should Be" (Lou Bond) Light in the Attic
Jimi Tenor - "Moonfolks" (Utopian Dream) 
Cornell Campbell - ' 
Differenz - "Jazz Workshop" (Trip Hop for Jazz Junkies) Shadow Records
Radikal Guru - "No Good" (single)
Burning Spear - "Free Black People" (Spear Burning) 
Billy Cobham - "Spanish Moss 4" (Crosswinds) 
Manessah - "Lik a Nyabinghi" (Step Like Pepper) 
Big Youth - "Screaming Target" (Screaming Target)
Hugh Mundell - "Jacqueline" (Hugh Mundell) 
Gil Scott-Heron - "Your Soul and Mine" (I'm New Here) 

Monday, April 11, 2016

The Dread Zone: April 11, 2016

Mahavishnu Orchestra - "Miles Beyond" (Birds of Fire) 
Isaac Aesili - "Stranjah" (Soulab's New Digi-singles Collection) Soulab
Afro Soul-Tet - "Drumbouie" (Afrodesia) Luv 'N' Haight
The Mighty Imperials - "Duck Hunt" (Thunder Chicken) Daptone
Bushman - "Downtown" (Most Wanted) Greensleeves
Dr. Israel - "Downpressorman" (Another Day In Babylon) 
Garnet Silk - "Mystic Chant" (Reggae Anthology) Trojan Records
Mike James Kirkland - "The Prophet" (Hang On In There) Luv 'N' Haight
Zonal - "Trench Town" (Quartermass Project) Avalanche Records
Wendy Rene - "Reap What You Sow" (After Laughter Comes Tears) Light in the Attic
Alborosie - "Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?" (Singles) 
24 Carat Black - "The Best of a Good Love Gone" (Gone: The Promise of Yesterday) Numero
MoodyMann- "Pray 4 Love" (Scion Presents)
Skin, Flesh & Bone - "Dub In Blood" (Dub In Blood) Pressure Sounds - new release!!!
Method of Defiance - "Do Or Die" (Jahbulon) MOD Productions
Protoje - "Criminal" (Ancient Future) - new release!!!
Rhythm & Sound - "See Mi Yah" (See Mi Yah)
Morgan Heritage - "Light It Up" (Strictly Roots) 
Spearhead - "Rebel Music" (Chocolate Supahighway)
Mighty Diamonds - "Pass the Kouchie" (Kouchie Vibes)
Tiken Jah Fakoly - "One Step Forward" (single)
Antibalas - "Talkatif" (Talkatif) 
Heliocentrics and Mulatu Astake - "Anglo Ethio Suite/Addis Black Widow" (Information Inspiration) Strut

Monday, April 4, 2016

The Dread Zone: April 4, 2016

24 Carat Black - "I Begin to Weep" (Gone: The Promise of Yesterday) Numero Group
Lou Bond - "Why Must Our Eyes Always Be Turned Backwards" (Lou Bond) Light in the Attic
Black Zenith - "Shango Oba Onina" (Nigeria Special: Volume 2) Sound Way
Sugarman Three - "Funky So-And-So" (Pure Cane Sugar) Daptone Records
Sierra Leone's Refugee All Stars - "Gbrr Mani (Trouble)" (Rise and Shine) Cumbancha Records
Tony Rebel - "Mandela's Story" (Collectors Series 2) Penthouse Records
T.L. Barrett - "Like a Ship" (A History of Popular Music) Numero Group
Soul Center - "26 Chicky Boom" (III) NovaMute
Stick Figure - "Shadow" (Set In Stone) Stick Figure Music - new release!!!
Miles Davis - "Filles De Kilimanjaro" (Filles De Kilimanjaro) Columbia
Gramps Morgan - "Part Time Soldier" (King's Army Resurrection) Ever Easy Music - new release!!!
Butch Cassidy Sound System - "The Putney" (Babylon Central) ESL Records
Herbie Hancock - "Cantaloupe Island" (Secrets)
Maximum Balloon - "Groove Me" (Maximum Balloon) 
AIFF - "Circles/Afro Riddim" (Afro Soul System) Unique Records
Antibalas - "Talkatiff' (Talkatiff) Ninja Tune
Ginger Baker & Tony Allen - "Drum Solo" (Fela Kuti w/ Ginger Baker) 
Arnie Love & the Lovettes - "Invisible Wind" (Don't Stop: Recording Tap) Numero Group
The Clonious - "Lovelights" (Between the Dots) Ubiquity
Brooklyn Funk Essentials - "Unique" (Funk Ain't Ova) Black Plastic Magick - new release!!!