Monday, April 4, 2016

The Dread Zone: April 4, 2016

24 Carat Black - "I Begin to Weep" (Gone: The Promise of Yesterday) Numero Group
Lou Bond - "Why Must Our Eyes Always Be Turned Backwards" (Lou Bond) Light in the Attic
Black Zenith - "Shango Oba Onina" (Nigeria Special: Volume 2) Sound Way
Sugarman Three - "Funky So-And-So" (Pure Cane Sugar) Daptone Records
Sierra Leone's Refugee All Stars - "Gbrr Mani (Trouble)" (Rise and Shine) Cumbancha Records
Tony Rebel - "Mandela's Story" (Collectors Series 2) Penthouse Records
T.L. Barrett - "Like a Ship" (A History of Popular Music) Numero Group
Soul Center - "26 Chicky Boom" (III) NovaMute
Stick Figure - "Shadow" (Set In Stone) Stick Figure Music - new release!!!
Miles Davis - "Filles De Kilimanjaro" (Filles De Kilimanjaro) Columbia
Gramps Morgan - "Part Time Soldier" (King's Army Resurrection) Ever Easy Music - new release!!!
Butch Cassidy Sound System - "The Putney" (Babylon Central) ESL Records
Herbie Hancock - "Cantaloupe Island" (Secrets)
Maximum Balloon - "Groove Me" (Maximum Balloon) 
AIFF - "Circles/Afro Riddim" (Afro Soul System) Unique Records
Antibalas - "Talkatiff' (Talkatiff) Ninja Tune
Ginger Baker & Tony Allen - "Drum Solo" (Fela Kuti w/ Ginger Baker) 
Arnie Love & the Lovettes - "Invisible Wind" (Don't Stop: Recording Tap) Numero Group
The Clonious - "Lovelights" (Between the Dots) Ubiquity
Brooklyn Funk Essentials - "Unique" (Funk Ain't Ova) Black Plastic Magick - new release!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment