Monday, May 23, 2016

The Dread Zone: May 23, 2016

Jimi Tenor - "Outta Space" (Intervision) Warp Records
Lowlands Studio Band - "Lizard" (An Alternative History of Popular Music) Numero Group
Sly and Robbie and the Gang - "Tickle Me Version" (Unmetered Taxi) Pressure Sounds
Morgan Heritage - "Rise and Fall" (Strictly Roots) Morgan Heritage Music
Saul Williams - "Rocket" (Volcanic Sunlight) Columbia
The Roosterz - "The Rooster" (Get On Board) House of Productions
Tony Rebel - "Ungrateful" (Collectors Series 2) Penthouse Records
Dam-Funk - "Keep Looking 2 the Sky" (Toeachizown) Stones Throw Records
Nitty Gritty - "Hog In a Minty" (Turbo Charged)
The Itals - "Brutal Out Deh" (Brutal Out Deh) 
Earth Beat Movement - "You've Got the Fire" (70BPM) - new release!!!
Sofa Surfers - "Twisted Tongue" (See the Light) ESL Records
Tortoise - "Cliff Dweller Society/Didgeridoo" (Gamera/Red, Hot + Indigo...)   

Mellow Mood - "Criminal" (2 the World) - new release!!!
Roy Ayers - "Sweet Tears" (Destination Motherland) Universal
Tony Williams Lifetime - "Vashkar" (Emergency) Verve
Baaba Maal - "Traveller" (Traveller) - new release!!!
Sugar Minott - "Buy Out the Bar" (George Phang v. 2) 17 N. Parade
Jungle Fire - "Firewalker" (Tropicoso) Nacional Records
Sammy Dread - "In a Man's Heart" (Road Block)
AIFF - "Let It Roll" (Afro Soul System) Unique Records
Richie Spice - "Can't Stop Loving Jah" (In the Streets to Africa) VP

Monday, May 16, 2016

The Dread Zone: May 16, 2016

Barrington Levy - "Little Children Cry" (RAS Portraits) RAS REcords
Culture - "See Dem Come 12 inch" (Two Sevens Clash) Shanachie Records
24 Carat  Black - "I Begin to Weep" (Gone: the Promise of Tomorrow) Numero Group
Gil Scott-Heron - 'Your Soul or Mine" (I'm New Here) XL
Big Youth - "Waterhouse Rock" (Select Cuts) Blood & Fire Records
Basic Channel - "BC5" (Basic Channel) BCP Records
King Opossum - "Pok Ta Pok, pt. 4" (Wise Dub v. 3) - new release!!!
Mikey Dread - "Armagiddeon Style" (SWALK) Heartbeat Records
The Heptones - "Through the Fire I Come" (Jah Love Rockers) Trojan
Bar Kays - "Holy Ghost" (Best of) Stax Records
Kay Gees - "Killowatt Invasion" (Deep Beat)
Dam Funk - "Flying Ride" (Toeachizown) Stones Thrown Records
Soul Center - "I Know" (III) NovaMute
Itals - "Roll River Jordan" (Give Me Power) Nighthawk
Inna Vision - "Working" (Lifted) - new release!!!
Dub Spencer & Trance Hill - "Humble Dub" (Physical Echoes) - new release!!!
Horace Andy - "Raggamuffin" (Natty Dread a Weh She Want) Trojan
Jah Wobble - "Amor" (Take Me To God) 

Monday, May 9, 2016

The Dread Zone: May 9, 2016

Coco Tea - "Come Back" (20 Hits) Dynamic Sounds
Barrington Levy - "Sister Carol 12 inch version" (Englshman) Greensleeves
Boris Gardiner - "Rats in the Ghetto" (Every N***er is a Star) Jazzman Records
Creations Unlimited - "Crystal Illusion" (A History of Popular Music) Numero Group
Inna Vision - "Working" (Lifted) - new release!!!
Soulsavers - "Blackout" (Tough Guys Don't Dance) San Quentin Records
Boscoe - "Now and Den" (Boscoe) Numero Group
Dennis Brown - "Revolution" (Sly & Robbie Unmetered Taxi) Pressure Sounds
Dub Tek - "Forgotten" (Wise Dub v. 3) Decibel Vibes Records - new release!!!
Don Carlos - "Late Night Blues" (Pure Gold)
Horace Andy - "Raggamuffin" (Natty Dread a Weh She Want) Trojan
Johnny Osbourne - "In Your Eyes" (Never Stop Fighting)
King Tubby & Soul Syndicate - "
Jungle - "Drops" (Jungle) XL Records
Chick Corea/Return to Forever - "Flight of the Newborn" (No Mystery)
Antibalas - "Government Magic" (Government Magic)
Mahavishnu Orchestra - "Miles Beyond" (Birds of Fire)
Arnie Love & the Lovettes - "Breakout" (Don't Stop: Recording Tap)

Monday, May 2, 2016

The Dread Zone: May 2, 2016

Coco Tea - "Too Much" (20 Tracks of...) Dynamic Sounds
AIFF - "Don't Stop" (Afro Soul System) Unique Records
Bostich - "Tijuana Bass" (Nortec Collective Tijuana Sessions 3) Nacional Records
Gregory Isaacs - "Since the Other Day" (Lonely Lover)
Amnesty - "Free Your Mind" (Free Your Mind) Now Again Records
King Tubby and Soul Syndicate - "Great Stone" (Freedom Sounds in Dub) Blood and Fire
Lou Bond - "Lucky Me" (Lou Bond) Light in the Attic Records
Shawn Lee & Clutchy Hopkins - "7 Inch" (Fascinating Fingers) Ubiquity
Innerzone Orchestra - "That's What Makes the World Go Round" (Programmed) Planet E
Moodymann - "Rectify" (Black Mahogani 2) KDJ Records
African Stone - "Run Rasta Run" (Don't Call Us Immigrants) 
The Propositions - "Groovin' for the Groove" (Funky Disposition) Luv 'N' Haight
Father's Children - "Kohoutec" (Who's Gonna Save the World) Numero Group
Saul Williams - "Triumph" (Volcanic Sunlight) Columbia
Roots Zombie - "Locomotive" (Unknown Station) - new release!!!
Dub Spencer & Trance Hill - "Hangover In Dub" (Physical Echoes) - new release!!!
Soulsavers - "Blackout" (Tough Guys Don't Dance) San Quentin Recordings
Augustus Pablo - "Credential Instrumental" (Message Music) 
Don Carlos - "Spread Out" (Raving Tonight) 
Love Trio in Dub - "Lover's Rock" (Love Trio In Dub)
DJ Vadim feat. Max Romeo - "Judgment" (Dubcatcher v. 2) - new release!!!
Rhythm & Sound - "Love and Praises/Mash Down Babylon" (See Mi Yah/With Artists) BCP