Monday, July 25, 2016

The Dread Zone: Playlist - July 25, 2016

Sugar Minott - "Chatty Chatty Mouth" (George Phang v. 2) 17 North Parade
Yellowman - "Police Peggy" (George Phang v. 2) 17 North Parade
Sly and Robbie - "No Touch the Version" (George Phang v. 2) 17 North Parade
Ian J. Cook - "#2" (Orkestra Nervosa v. 1) forthcoming
Bostich - "Autobanda" (Nortec Collective: Tijuana Sessions 3) Nacional
Aphex Twin - "Cheetah7B" (Cheetah) Warp - new release!!!
Mind & Matter - "Disco Child" (1514 Oliver Ave.) Numero Group
Pyro & Crosby - "Good Man Down instrumental" (The World is My Hood) - new release!!!
Jerry Harris - "Spreading All Over" (Jah Son Invasion) Wackies
Congo Natty - "Get Ready" (Jungle Revolution) Bid Dada
Smith & Mighty - "U Dub" (Bass Is Maternal) !K7
Medeski, Martin & Wood - "Satan's Church of Hypnotized Logic (Bill Laswell Remix)" (Combustication remix e.p.)
Pitch Black - "Melt" (Ape to Angel) Waveform Transmissions
Jamie XX - "The Rest Is Noise" (In Colour) Young Turks
Prince Douglas - "Tribesman Dub" (Dub Root) Wackies Records
Can - "Oh Yeah" (Tago Mago) Spoon
Ziggy Marley - "Start It Up" (ZM) Tuff Gong - new release!!!
Les Sins - "Why" (Michael) Skematics Music 
Afro-influenced Funk Foundation - "Afro Riddim" (Afro Soul System) Unique Records
UB40 - "Don't Let It Pass You By" (Present Arms) 
Chuck Foster - "California Dubbin'" (California Dubbin') Catch Me Records - new release!!!
Tortoise - "Gamera" (Obscurata v. 1)

Monday, July 18, 2016

The Dread Zone: Playlist July 18, 2016

Whitefield Brothers - "Sad Nile" (Earthology) 
Billy Cobham - "Snoopy's Search/Red Baron" (Spectrum) 
King Tubby - "Better Version" (100% of Dub) Select Cuts
Ziggy Marley - "Heaven Can't Take It" (S/T) Tuff Gong - new release!!!
Ian J. Cook - "All White Dub" (Orkestra Nervosa v. 1) forthcoming
Sugar Minott - "Sometime Girl" (Jah Son Invasion) Wackies
Hortense Ellis - "People Make the World Go Round" (I'm Still In Love With You) Heartbeat
Alton Ellis - "I'll Be Waiting" (I'm Still In Love With You) Heartbeat
Cultural Roots - "Love Feelings (12" mix)" (Hell a Go Pop) Greensleeves
Culture - "See Dem Dub" (Two Sevens Clash deluxe) Shanachie
Afro-Influenced Funk Foundation - "Circles" (Afro Soul System) Unique Records
Barrington Levy - "Hypocrites" (RAS Portraits) RAS Records
The Orb - "Tower Twenty Three" (Bicycles & Tricycles) Sanctuary Records
Chuck Foster - "Putting Out Dub" (California Dubbin') Catch Me Time Records - new release!!!
Antibalas - "Him Belly No Go Sweet" (Antibalas) Anti Records
24 Carat Black - "The Best of a Good Love Gone" (Gone: The Promise of Yesterday) Numero Group
United Soul Association - "Sticky Boom Boom" (Inner City Sounds) Luv 'N' Haight
Jimi Tenor - "It Happens Every Night" (Europa) Warp
BadBadNotGood - "Structure No 3" (IV) Innovative Leisure - new release!!!

Monday, July 11, 2016

The Dread Zone: July 11, 2016

Pyro and Crosby - "Good Man Down"  (The World is my Hood) - new release!!!
Ian Cook - "Overture and Outro/Unda Mi Sensi/All White Dub" (Orkestra Nervosa v. 1) 
Wayne Jarrett - "True Love/Ranny and Lou" (Chip In) Greensleeves
Master Plan, Inc. - "Something to be Done" (Master Plan, Inc.) Jazzman 
Whitefield Brothers - "Safari Strut" (Earthology) 
Carl Craig - 'Dreamland" (More Songs About Food & Revolutionary Art) Planet E
2562 - "Moog Dub" (Aerial) 
Mad Professor - "Zion" (Dub Me Crazy) RAS Records
Rod Taylor - "Yes We're Gonna Get Over" (Where's the Love Mankind?) Greensleeves
Amnesty - "Can I Help You?" (Free Your Mind) Now Again!
Chuck Foster - "Roll of the Dice Version" (California Dubbin') Catch Me If You Can Records - new release!!!
Innavsion - "Working" (Lifted) Innavision Music - new release!!!
Ian J. Cook - "2" (Orkestra Nervosa v 1)
Return to Forever - "Celebration Suite part 1" (No Mystery)
Rhythm Machine - "You Got Action, You Got Me" (Rhythm Machine) Now Again Records
Cara Stacey - "Theta Waves" (Things That Grow) Kit Records
BadbadNotGood - "Lavender" (IV) Innovative Leisure Records - new release!!!
Antibalas - "Go Je Je" (Government Magic) Anti Records
Dub Spencer and Trance - "Polar" (Physical Echoes) - new release!!!
Smith & Mighty - "Jungle Man Corner" (Bass Is Maternal) 
Saul Williams - "Down for Some Ignorance" (Martyr Loser King) Fader
Lurupean Dub Stars - "Babylon Rules" (Wide Dub 3)