Monday, August 29, 2016

Alborosie - "Raggamuffin" (2 Times Revolution)
Pyro and Crosby - "Good Man Down" (The World Is My Hood)
AIFF - "Ugly Duckling" (Afro Soul System)
Steve Boswell - "We Are Getting Bad" (We Are Getting Bad)
Bingy Bunny - "Me and Jane"(Me & Jane)
Wailing Souls - "A Fool Will Fall" (Firehouse Rock) Greensleeves
Fyah Boy - "1979" (Tonto Por Ti) Nacional - new release!!!
Rhythm Machine - "
Jackie Stoudmire - "Don't Stop Dancin'" (Don't Stop: Recording Tap) Numero Group
Bar Kays -
Blood Orange - "Love Ya" (Freetown Sound)
Recloose - "Cardiology" (Cardiology) Planet E
Earth Beat Movement - "You've Got the Fire" (70BPM) new release!!!
The Roosterz-"the Rooster"
Universal Togetherness band-"My Sentiments"

Monday, August 22, 2016

The Dread Zone: August 22, 2016

Universal Togetherness Band - "Try Try Try" (Universal Togetherness Band) Numero Group
Freddie MacGregor - "Evil Man" (Big Ship) Greensleeves
Deep Space Network - "Callicop" (DJ Kicks: Rockers Hi Fi) K7!
Prince Far I - "Long Life" (DJ Kicks: Rockers Hi Fi) K7!
Ecocentrics - "Echo Hotel" (Echo Hotel) Nacional Records - new release!!!
Derrick Laro & Trinity - "Don't Stop Til You Get Enough?" (Hustle: Reggae Disco) Soul Jazz
Mighty Threes - "Fuss 'n' Fight" (Africa Shall Stretch...) 
Verckys et L'Orchestre Veve - "Cheka Sana"  - Congolese Funk 1969-78
Fyahbwoy - "Forget & Forgive" (Tanto Por Ti) Nacional RE
AIFF - "Afro Riddim" (Afro Soul System) Unique Records
Jah Batta - "Ten to Seven" (No Argument) Wackies
Vecchio - "Megaton" (Africa Funk)
Burning Spear - "Fire Man" (Fittest of the Fittest) Heartbeat
Ian J. Cook - "White Man's Dub" (Orkestra Nervosa v.1) 
Althea and Donna - "Make Truce" (Frontline)
Con Funk Shun - "Pfun" (The Best of) Mercury
Earth Beat Movement - "You've Got the Fire" (70BPM) - new release!!!
Frankie Paul - "Worries in the Dance" (Channel One Reggae Anthology)
Dean Fraser - "Takes a Magic Dub" (We Are Getting Bad) 
Recloose - "Cardiology" (Cardiology) Planet E Records
Chronixx - "Capture Land" - request!!!

Monday, August 15, 2016

The Dread Zone: August 15, 2016

Vecchio - "Megaton" (Africa  Funk) Harmless Recordings
Yabby You - "Zion Gates" (Deliver Us From Our Enemies) 
Blood Orange - "Best to You" (Freetown) Domino Records - new release!!!
Mighty Diamonds - "Have Mercy" (The Very Best...)
Return to Forever - "Sofistifunk" (No Mystery) Polydor
Universal Togetherness Band - "Try Try Try" (Universal Togetherness Band) Numero Group
Dub Spencer & Trance Hill - "Polar" (Physical Echoes) - new release!!!
Afro Soul Tet - "Drumbouie" (Afrodesia) Luv 'N' Haight
Earth Beat Movement - "You've Got the Fire" (70BPM) - new release!!!
Soulsavers - "Blackout" (Tough Guys Don't Dance) San Quentin Recordings
Compass - "Vic Vaporub" ((MIS and Toy Selectah Present...) 6 Degrees Records - new release!!!
AIFF - "Akwaaba" (Afro Soul System) Unique Records
Sly & Robbie - "Ride on Marcus/Swell Headed" (Drum Sound)
Moodymann- "Heaven" (single)
24 Karat Black - "Foodstamps" (Ghetto: Misfortune's Wealth) Stax Records
Damian Marley - "Welcome to Jamrock"/"Nail Pon Cross" (single) Universal - new release!!!
Tony Allen - "Road Close" (Dance Dub)" (Africa Funk) Harmless Recordings
Konono - "Fula Fula" (Assume Crash Position) Crammed Discs
Ian J. Cook - "Same Thing" (Orkestra Nervosa v. 1) 
Rocket Juice and the Moon - "Rotary Connection" (Rocket Juice & the Moon) 
Lou Bond - "To the Establishment" (Lou Bond) Light in the Attic Records
The Process - "Return the Treasures" (Who is That Mad Band?) Temple Gong Records - new release!!!

Monday, August 8, 2016

Dread Zone: August 8, 2016

Les Sins - "Sticky" (Michael) Z Tunes
Father's Children - "Linda" (Father's Children) Numero Group
Masta Conga & Afro Latin Vintage Orchestra - "Gibbon's Dub" (Last odyssey) Ubiquity Records
Afro Soul Tet - "Torrid Zone" (Afrodesia) Luv 'N' Haight
El Riot - "Do It Right" (Searching for Soul) Luv 'N' Haight
Rotating Assembly - "Split Me Open" (Natural Aspirations) Sound Signature
Earth Beat Movement - "You've Got the Fire" (70BPM)
Snag Nasty - "The Two Things In One" (Street Sounds from the Bay Area) Ace Records
Horace Andy - "Lonely Woman" (Dancehall Style) Wackies 
Earl Sixteen - "Malcolm X" (Black & Proud) Trikont
Ticklah - "Ray Castoldi World Tour" (Polydemic) Razorfish
Tony Williams Lifetime - "Something Special" (Emergency!) Verve
Freddy Fresh - "Roller Rinks & Chicks" (DJ Kicks)
Innerzone Orchestra - "Timing" (Programmed) Planet E
Otis Johnson - "Time to Go Home" (Personal Space) Chocolate Industries
Jimi Tenor - "Shore Hotel" (Innervision) Warp Records
BadBadNotGood - "Structure No 3." (IV) Innovative Leisure - new release!!!
Mellow Mood - "Even Over" (2 the World) - new release!!!
DJ Shadow - "Pitter Patter" (The Mountain Will Fall) Mass Appeal - new release!!!
Orgone - "No Pain" (Beyond the Sun) Shanachie - new release!!!
Rhythm Machine - "Neil's Place" (Rhythm Machine) Now Again!

Monday, August 1, 2016

The Dread Zone: August 1, 2016

Michael Franti & Spearhead - "Soundsystem" (
Funkproof - "Funktime" (Inner City Sounds) Luv 'N' Haight
Gentleman - "Danger Zone" (Journey to Jah) VP
Pyro & Crosby - "The World Is My Hood (instrumental)" 
Soul Center - "Lopster" (III) NovaMute
The Orb feat. Lee Scratch Perry - "Go Down Evil" (Orbserver) Cooking Vinyl
Smith & Mighty - "Drowning" (Bass Is Maternal) !K7
Congo Natty - "Jah Warriors" (Jungle Revolution) Big Dada
The Get Right Band - "Beginner's Love" (Who's In Charge?) - new release!!!
Ziggy Marley - "Heaven Can't Take It" (ZM) Tuff Gong - new release!!!
Jackie Stoudemire - "Guilty" (Don't Stop: Recording Tap) Numero Group
Toro y Moi - "Lilly" (What For?) Carpark
Michael Franti & Spearhead - "We Do It Everyday" (Soulrocker) Universal - new release!!!
Michael Franti & Spearhead - "Light Up Ya Lighter" (Yell Fire) Anti Records
Antibalas - "Beaten Metal" (Security) Anti Records
Jungle Fire - "Snake Pit" (Tropicoso) Nacional Records
Mexican Institute of Sound - "Belludita/Mi Negra A Bailal" (Pinata) Nacional Records
Boozoo Bajou - "Under Mi Sensi (Thievery Corp. Mix)" (Remixes) Stereo Deluxe
King Midas Sound - ??? (Without You) Hyperdub
Saul Williams - "Down for Some Ignorance" (Martyr Loser King) Fader Label
Can - "Hallewah" (Tago Mago) Spoon