Monday, August 15, 2016

The Dread Zone: August 15, 2016

Vecchio - "Megaton" (Africa  Funk) Harmless Recordings
Yabby You - "Zion Gates" (Deliver Us From Our Enemies) 
Blood Orange - "Best to You" (Freetown) Domino Records - new release!!!
Mighty Diamonds - "Have Mercy" (The Very Best...)
Return to Forever - "Sofistifunk" (No Mystery) Polydor
Universal Togetherness Band - "Try Try Try" (Universal Togetherness Band) Numero Group
Dub Spencer & Trance Hill - "Polar" (Physical Echoes) - new release!!!
Afro Soul Tet - "Drumbouie" (Afrodesia) Luv 'N' Haight
Earth Beat Movement - "You've Got the Fire" (70BPM) - new release!!!
Soulsavers - "Blackout" (Tough Guys Don't Dance) San Quentin Recordings
Compass - "Vic Vaporub" ((MIS and Toy Selectah Present...) 6 Degrees Records - new release!!!
AIFF - "Akwaaba" (Afro Soul System) Unique Records
Sly & Robbie - "Ride on Marcus/Swell Headed" (Drum Sound)
Moodymann- "Heaven" (single)
24 Karat Black - "Foodstamps" (Ghetto: Misfortune's Wealth) Stax Records
Damian Marley - "Welcome to Jamrock"/"Nail Pon Cross" (single) Universal - new release!!!
Tony Allen - "Road Close" (Dance Dub)" (Africa Funk) Harmless Recordings
Konono - "Fula Fula" (Assume Crash Position) Crammed Discs
Ian J. Cook - "Same Thing" (Orkestra Nervosa v. 1) 
Rocket Juice and the Moon - "Rotary Connection" (Rocket Juice & the Moon) 
Lou Bond - "To the Establishment" (Lou Bond) Light in the Attic Records
The Process - "Return the Treasures" (Who is That Mad Band?) Temple Gong Records - new release!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment