Monday, September 12, 2016

The Dread Zone: Playlist for September 12, 2016

The Frightnrs - "Gotta Find a Way" (Nothing More to Say) Daptone Records - new release!!!
Fela Kuti - "Underground System" (Underground System)
Marquis Melody - "Roots Party" (Bring Me to Life) Skank So Records - new release!!!
Fyah Bwoy - "1979" (Tanto Por Ti) Nacional Records - new release!!!
Perfect Circle - "Hands of Time" (Inner City Sounds) Luv 'N' Haight Records
Gentleman's Dub Club - "Fire" (Open Your Eyes) 
Gladiators - "Dreadlocks the Time is Now" (Proverbial Reggae) Frontline
Recloose - "Cardiology" (Cardiology) Planet E
Gregory Isaacs - "Hard Road to Travel" (Lonely Lover)
Heliocentrics & Mulatu Astake - "Dewel" (Inspiration Information) Strut Records
John "Papa" Gros - "Why'd Ya Do It?" (River's On Fire) John Gros - new release!!!
Chronixx - "Here Comes Trouble" (single) 
Thievery Corporation - "Sound the Alarm" (It Takes a Thief) ESL Records
Mark Lanegan & Isobel Campbell - ""Come Undone" (Hawk) Vanguard Records
King Midas Sound - "Cool Out" (Remixes)
Junior Murvin - "Cross Over" (Lee Scratch Perry: Black Ark Years 2) Trojan Records
Algiers - "But She Was Not Flying" (Algiers) Matador Records
Ian J. Cook - "#2" (Orkestra Nervosa v. 1) forthcoming
Sola Rosa - "These Words, These Sounds, These Powers" (Get It Together) Solarosa
Lo-Fidelity All-Stars - "Lazer Sheep Dip Funk" (How to Operate with a Blown Mind) Columbia
Manu Dibango - "African Battle" (Africa Funk) Hurt Records
The Cannibals - "Hey You" (South African Disco Boogie) Cultures of Soul
T.L. Barrett & Youth for Christ Choir - "Like a Ship" (Popular History of Rock Music) Numero Group
Frightnrs - "Hey Brother" (Nothing More to Say) Daptone - new release

No comments:

Post a Comment