Monday, September 19, 2016

The Dread Zone: September 19, 2016

Scientist - "Match 1"(Scientist Wins the World Cup) Greensleeves
Dennis Brown & Dillinger - "Here I Come Again/Flat Foot Hustling"(single)
Gregory Isaacs - 'Love Me With Feeling" (Out Deh)
Billy Paul - "Am I Black Enough For You" (360 Degrees of Billy Paul)
The Daktaris - "Voodoo Soul Stew" (Soul Explosion) Daptone Records
The Frightnrs - "Gotta Find a Way" (Nothing More to Say) Daptone Records - new release!!!
The Souljazz Orchestra - "Black Orchid" (Inner Fire) Strut Records
Soul Center - "Easy Goin'" (III) NovaMute
Avalanches - "Subway" (Wildflowers) Modular Recordings - new release!!!
Sola Rosa - "Turn Around" (Get It Together) Sola Rosa
Sneaks - "New Taste" (Gymnastics) Merge Recordings - new release!!!
Mikey Dread - "Step by Step" (Dread at the Controls) Trojan Records
Universal Togetherness Band - "
Algiers - "Blood" (Algiers) Matador Records
Chronixx - "Good and Evil" (single)
Thievery Corporation - "Richest Man in Babylon" (It Takes a Thief) ESL Records
Pyro & Crosby - "Style and Pattern" (The World is My Hood) 
Tony Rebel - "Sweet Aroma" (I Rebel) 
Miles Davis - "???" (Black Magus) Columbia
Exceptions - "It Must Be Love" (Eccentric Soul: Red Black Green) Numero Group
Burning Spear - "Marcus Say Jah No Dead" (Social Living)
York Wilborn's Psychedelic Six - "Funky Football" (True Soul: Deep Sounds from the Left of Stax) Now Again Records
Herbie Hancock - "Spank-a-Lee" (Thrust) Columbia
Lonnie Liston Smith - "Astral Traveling" (Astral Traveling) 

No comments:

Post a Comment