Monday, November 28, 2016

The Dread Zone: November 28, 2016

Mighty Tom Cats - "Good Groove" (Soul Makossa) Paul Winley Records
Ben Wa - "Break That Stone" (BSI: Docking Sequence) BSI Records
Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band - "Laventille Road March" (55) Big Crown Records - new release!!!
U-Roy/Dennis Brown/Gregory Isaacs - "Night Nurse" (Serious Matter) Taboui Records
Was Not Was - "Out Come the Freaks" (Was (Not Was)) ZE Records
MC2 - "Blow Me Away" (Ultra High Frequencies: The Chicago Party) Numero Group
Rickey Calloway - "Tell Me" (Keb Darge Presents Deep Funk) - new release!!!
Toyan - "Reggae Gone International" (How the West Was Won) Greensleeves
Dreadsquad and Blackout - "Dance Fi Mi" (World Destruction) new release!!!
Yabby You - "Feel Alright" (Beware Dub) Pressure Sounds Records - new release!!!
The Brothers Rap - "The Revolution Will Not..." (123s of Kid Soul) Numero Group - new release!!!
Jack Miller & Mighty Diamonds w/ Sly & Robbie - "Rockers Rising" (Rockers Rising)
Pablo Gad - "Black Before Creation" (Hard Times) 
Midnight Star - "Body Snatchers" (Planetary Invasion) 
Roy Porter Sound Machine - "Funky Twitch" 
Bohannon - "Funky Reggae" (Bohannon) 
Jungle Fire - "Snake Pit" (Tropicoso) Nacional Records
Fatback - "Snake" (Fired Up 'N' Kickin) 
Fela Kuti w/ Ginger Baker - "Let's Start" (Live!) MCA 
Fries & Bridges - "Forever This" (Good Times) Strut

No comments:

Post a Comment