Monday, April 24, 2017

The Dread Zone: April 24, 2017

Cilantro Boombox - "Stop Pretending" (Shine) new release!!!
Antibalas - "3" (
Here Lies Man - "Closer to Nothing Live @ KUCI" (Here Lies Man) Riding Easy Records - new release!!!
Stranger Cole & Gladys - "Seeing is Knowing" (First Class Rock Steady) 17 N. Parade
Brasstronaut - "Tricky" (Brasstronaut) Hydridity Records - new release!!!
Dub Syndicate - "Dub Is All I Got" (Hard Food)
Richie Spice - "Get Up" (In the Streets to Africa) VP
Afterthematics - "Dark Black" (Instrumental) Sub Rosa
Wicked Dub Division - "Freedom" (Red) - new release!!!
Alborosie - "Everything" (Freedom & Fyah) - new release!!!
Apple and the Three Oranges - "My Baby" (Free and Easy) Now Again!
Daktaris - "Musicawi Silt 1 and 2" (Soul Explosion) Daptone Records 
Here Lies Man - "You Ain't Going Nowhere Live @ KUCI" (Here Lies Man) Riding Easy Records - new release!!!
The Dynamics - "Dum De Dum" (First Landing) Hacktone Records
Patrizia and Jimmy - "Trust Your Child" (Home Schooled: ABCs of Kid Soul) Numero Group
Betty Davis - "Game Is My Middle Name" (Betty Davis) Light In the Attic Records
Slave - "Baby Sinister" (The Hardness of the World) 
Fela Kuti - "Mr. Grammmar" (Underground Spiritual Game) Quannum
Sneaks - "Look Like That" (It's a Myth) Merge Records - new release!!!
Don Carlos - "Lazer Beam" (Lazer Beam)
Bohannon - "Take the Country to New York City" (Alive)
Carmen Amez - "Never Gonna Fall in Love Again" (Real Sound of Chicago) 
George Frisina - "Olympia Pt. 2" (Blue Latin) new release!!!

Monday, April 10, 2017

The Dread Zone: April 10, 2011

Amp Fiddler & Sly and Robbie - "U" (Inspiration Information) Strut Records
Sub Dub - "Photon Torpedo" (Dancehall Malfunction) Asphodel
Mr. Anonymous - "Bring the Youth" (Mr. Anonymous) Cool and Easy Publishing
Sofa Surfers - "Can I Get a Witness" (See the Light) ESL Records
El Michaels Affairs - "Behind the Blue Curtains" (Sounding Out the City) Truth and Soul
Maka B - "All About the Youths" (By Royal Command) Ariwa
Brasstronaut - "Paris" (Brasstronaut) Hybridity - new release!!!
Jah Wobble - "Trance" ( Beach Fervour Space) 30 Herz Records
Ollie and Jerry - "When I C U" (Breakin' 2 Soundtrack) 
Unified Highway - "We Can't Fall" (Unified Highway) - digital new release!!!
Fatback - "I Like Girls" (Fired Up Rockin')
Newcleus - "Jam On It" (Jam On Revenge) Jam On
Mexican Dubwiser - "Celebrate" ft. Rocky Dawani (Electric City) 
Breakaway - "Back 'N' Forth" (Straight to the Top) 
Brooklyn Jungle Soundsystem w/ Dr. Israel - "Liberation Through Repetition" (Next Step) Baraka Foundation
Slave - "Baby Sinister" (The Hardness of the World) 
Cameo - "We're Going Out Tonight" (Cameosis) 
Wicked Dub Division - "Red" (Red) - digital new release!!!
Antibalas - "Him Belly No Go Sweet" (Antibalas) Daptone
Here Lies Man - "So Far Away" (Here Lies Man) Riding Easy Records - new release!!!
Mungo's Hi Fi - "Raggamuffin" (No Wata Down Ting) 
Afterthematics - "Lo-Tek/Phase Draft" (Instrumental) Sub Rosa

Monday, April 3, 2017

The Dread Zone: April 3, 2017

Barrington Levy - "Great Survivors." (single) - new release!!!
Wayne Wade - "Poor and Humble" (Biggest Dancehall Anthems 79-82) Greensleeves
Augustus Pablo - "Original Scientist" (Eastman Dub) Greensleeves
Ring Craft Posse - "Waterford" (St. Catherine in Dub) Mol Selekta
Unified Highway - "We Can't Fall" (Unified Highway) new release!!!
Afro Influenced Funk Foundation - "Dare" (Afro Soul System) Unique Records
Fela Kuti - "Everything Scatter" (Everything Scatter) MCA Records
Dynamics - "What Would I Do?" (First Landing) Hacktone Records
Father's Children - "I Really Really Love You" (Red, Black, and Green) Numero Group
The Sounds of Black - "The Sounds of Black" (Black and Proud v. 2) Trikont
Mike James Kirkland - "the Prophet" (Hang on In There) Luv 'N' Haight
Moon B - "Oof" (Dam-Funk: DJ Kicks) !K7
Dana Gonzales - "It's Too Late" (Time to Chill v. 1) self release - new release!!!
Here Lies Man - "Eyes of the Law" (Here Lies Man) Riding Easy Records - new release!!!
DMX Krew - "Cold Rockin' (Fast)" (Cold Rockin' with the Krew) Octopus Records
Newcleus - "Jam on Revenge/Jam On It" (Jam on Revenge) Jam On
Grandmaster Flash & the Furious 5 - "Scorpio" (The Message) Universal
Betty Davis - "Git In There" (They Say I'm Different) Light In the Attic
Wicked Dub Division - "In the Jungle" (Red) - new release!!!
Flyjack - "The Worm" (New Day) Bean Pie Records - new release!!!
Dana Gonzales - "Misirlou" (Time to Chill v. 1) self release - new release!!!
Hector Plimmer - "Bulb" (Sunshine) - digital new release!!!
Gerardo Frisina  - "Mulata" (Blue Latin) - digital new release!!!
Soul Center - "Time" (Soul Center III) NovaMute
Brian Jonestown Massacre - "Geldenes Herz Menz" (Don't Get Lost) A Records - new release!!!
Wailing Souls - "Kingdom Rise, Kingdom Fall" (Firehouse Rock) Greensleeves