Monday, May 8, 2017

The Dread Zone: May 8, 2017

Mighty Diamonds - "Master Plan" (Deeper Roots)
Ranking Joe - "Rent Man Style:" (Zion High) Blood & Fire
Jimmy Smith - "Root Down" (Root Down: Jimmy Smith Live!) Verve Records
Lee Scratch Perry - "Tell Me Something Good" (Return of the Super Ape) Goldenlane
B.T. Express - "Happiness" (Non-Stop)
Newcleus - "No More Runnin'" (Jam on Revenge) Jam On
Unified Highway - "Stand Proud" (Unified Highway)
Five Alarm Funk - "Power of Funk" (Sweat) Factor - new release!!!
Breakaway - "Breakaway" (Breakaway)
Richie Spice - "Brown Skin" (In the Streets to Africa)
Betty Davis - "70's Blues" (They Say I'm Different) Light in the Attic
Rim Arrives - "International Funk" (Rim Arrives) BBE Records
Fela Kuti - "Let's Start" (with Ginger Baker Live!)  MCA
Morgan Heritage - "We Are" (Avrakedabra) - new release!!!
Ken Parker - "A Change is Gonna Come" (First Class Rock Steady)

No comments:

Post a Comment