Monday, August 21, 2017

The Dread Zone: August 21, 2017

Antibalas  - "Gold Rush" (Where the Gods are at Peace) Daptone - new release!!!
Soul Syndicate - "Fittest of the Dub Fittest" (Dub Classics) Jamaican Recordings
Dub Gabriel - "Freedom Dub" (ADSR Dub) DAC Records - new release!!!
Garnet Silk - "Evacuate" (Rule Dem) Trojan Records
The Uniques - "Beatitude" (First Class Rock Steady) 17 N. Parade 
Junior Murvin - "Jamaican Girls" (Muggers in the Street) Greensleeves
Johnny Clarke - "Them Never Love Poor Marcus" (Rockers Time Now) Front Line
Mr. Anonymous - "Bring the Youth" (Mr. Anonymous) Cool and Easy 
SJOB Movement - "Halleleuyah!" (Freedom Train) Culture of Soul Records
Betty Davis - "Come Take Me" (Betty Davis) Light in the Attic Records
Soul Seven - "Southside Funk" (Funky 16 Corners) Stones Throw Records
The Last Poets - "Funk" (Holy Terror) Black Arc/Ryko Records
Suite Crude - "Crude Pursuit" (Space Age Gutbucket Afrodelic Jazzploitation) Cosmo Eliptic
Heliocentrics - "Capital of Alone" (A World of Masks) Soundway - new release!!!
Porter Ricks - "Scuba Rondo" (Anguilla Electrica) Tresor Records - new release!!!
Intrusion - "Little Angel" (The Seduction of Silence) Echospace Records
Cymande - "Rickshaw" (Best of...)  Sequel Records
SunPalace - "Palace Strut" (Rude Movements)
Soulwax - "Tresspassers" (From DeeWee) Play It Again Sam Records - new release!!!
Rim Arrives - "Sunkwa" (Rim Arrives) Rising Times Records
Brass Connection - "Help Yourself" (Golden Classics) EMI
Silvano D'Auria - "Sortilegio" (Sortilegio) 
Kool and the Gang - "99 44/100%" (Kool Funk Essentials) 
Archie Bell and the Drells - "My Baloon's Going Up" (Platinum Collection)
Harvey and the Phenomenals - "Soul and Sunshine" (Alternate History of Popular Music) Numero Group

No comments:

Post a Comment