Monday, August 28, 2017

The Dread Zone: August 28, 2017

Cymande - "Brothers on the Slide" (The Message) 
Daktaris - "Super Afro-beat" (Soul Explosion) Daptone Records
Lucky Brown - "Mesquite Beat" (Mesquite Beat) 
Ted Coleman Band - "Can You Feel It?" (Taking Care of Business) 
Derrick Harriott - "Slave" (Sound & Pressure V. 4) Pressure Sound Records
Mutabaruka - "Set de Prisoners Free" (Word Sound 'Ave Power) 
Sugarman Three - "Solid Funk" (Soul Fire Funk 45 Collection pt. 2) Soul Fire Records
Sugar Minott - "Dancehall Style" (Roots Lover 79-83) Mol Selekta Records
Lacksley Castell - "Speak Softly" (Morning Glory) Negus Roots/Musical Ambassador
Dub Gabriel - "Interstella Dub Dwella" (ADSR Dub) - new release!!!
Root Shock - "Electricity" (Root Shock) self release - new release!!!
Suite Crude - "Intergalactic Research" (Space Age Gutbucket Afrodelic Jazzploitation) Cosmo Elliptic
King Schascha - "Rudeboy Skankin'" (Rudeboy Skankin') - new release!!!
Numonics - "You Lied" (Groove Merchant Turns 20) Luv 'N' Haight Records
Bloodstone - "Who Has the Last Laugh Now?" (Natural High) 
Kool and the Gang - "Little Children" (Open Sesame) 
Rim Arrives - "Funky Drummer" (Rim Arrives) BBE Records
Weldon Irvine - "Morning Sunrise" (Soul Sides v. 1) Zealous Records
John Brown's Body - "Give Yourself Over" (Amplify) Easy Star Records
Betty Davis - "Special People" (They Say I'm Different) Light in the Attic
Kay Gees - "Gotta Keep on Bumpin'" (Deep Beats)
Chick Corea/Return to Forever - "Sofistifunk" (No Mystery) Polydor
Roger Robinson & Disrupt - "Nightshift" (Dog Heart City) - new release!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment