Monday, September 25, 2017

The Dead Zone: September 25, 2017

African Roots - "Dubmatic" (Act III) Wackies Records
Dub Gabriel - "Cali Collie" (ADSR Dub) - new release!!!
Mike Brooks - "Changes" (Just the Vibes) Mol Selekta
Bunny Wailer - "Run Dance Hall" (Rock 'N' Groove) 
New Kingston - "Stereotype" (Come From Far) Easy Star Records - new release!!!
The Paragons - "Left With a Broken Heart" (First Class Rock Steady) 17 N. Parade
Prince Jazzbo - "Replay Version" (Basic Replay) Basic Replay Records
Lee Scratch Perry - "Croaking Lizard" (Super Ape) Mango Records
Subatomic Sound System - "Chase the Devil" (Super Ape Returns to Conquer) - new release!!!
Muslimgauze - "#10" (Remix v. 2) Soleilmoon Records
Collie Buddz - "Lovely Day" (Good Life) Ineffable Music - new release!!!
Sugarman 3 & Co. - "Take It as It Come (feat. Charles Bradley)" (Pure Cane Sugar) Daptone Records
Charles Bradley - "In You (I Found Love)" (Daptone 45 singles) Daptone Records
Sounds of Liberation - "Billie One" (Sounds of Liberation) Porter Records
Khan Jamal Trio - "The Traveller" (The Traveller) 
Sun Ra - "The Perfect Man" (My Brother the Wind v. 1) Cosmic Myth Records
East of Underground - "Smiling Faces Sometimes" (Forge Your Own Chains) Now Again Records
Goat - "Bondeye" (Commune) Sub Pop Records
Antibalas - "Gold Rush" (Where the Gods Are in Peace) Daptone Records - new release!!!
Skeem - "War Was Jy" (Winds of Change) African Dream Records
Rim Arrives - "Funky Drummer/International Funk" (Rim Arrives) BBE Records

Monday, September 18, 2017

Barry Brown - "Jah Jah Guide Them" (Rich Man Poor Man) Mol Selekta 
Horace Andy - "Cool It Down" (Serious Times) Groove Attack Records
Max Romeo - "One Step Dub/War Inna Babylon" (War Inna Babylon) Island Records
Barrington Spence - "Rockers Time" (Jah Son Invasion) Wackies Records
Wayne Jarrett - "Why Must Babylon" (Chip In) Greensleeves
Tenastelin - "Burial Tonight Version" (Basic Replay) Basic Replay Records
Sun Ra - "There Are Other Worlds (They Have Not Told You Of)" (Lanquidity) Evidence Music
Gia Yee - "Karma" (Gia Yee) One Heart Records - new release!!!
Tony Allen - "Bad Roads" (The Source) Blue Note Records - new release!!!
Alborosie - "International Drama" (2 Times Revolution) Greensleeves
New Kingston - "Come From Far" (Come from Far) Easy Star Records - new release!!!
Khan Jamal & Creative Arts Ensemble - "Breath of Life" (Dance to the Motherlands) Eremite Records
Muslimgauze - "#4" (Remixs v. 2) Soleilmoon Recordings
Garrison Hawk - "Reggae Music" (Survive) Method of Defiance Technologies
Frankie Paul - "Alesha" (20 Massive Hits) Sonic Sounds
Shuggie Otis - "Pling!" (Inspiration Information) LuakaBop Records
Wailing Souls - "Kingdom Rise & Kingdom Fall (12" mix)" (Classic Cuts) Greensleeves
Zs - "Trans Peco 2014" (Trans Peco) 
Zevious - "That Ticket Exploded" (After the Air Raid) Cuniform Records
Tenor Saw - "Ring the Alarm/Pumpkin Belly" (1985 Dancehall Rewind) 17 N. Parade
Third Ear Audio - "Up In Smoke" (Waveform Transmissions v. 2) Waveform Records
Root Shock - "Electricity" (Root Shock) Root Shock - new release!!!

Monday, September 11, 2017

The Dread Zone: September 11, 2017

Slave - "Baby Sinister" (Hardness of the World)
New Kingston - "Stereotypes" (Come From Far) Easy Star Records - new release!!!
Lonnie Liston Smith - "Devika (Goddess)" (Visions of a New World) 
William Onyeabor - "Atomic Bomb" (Who is William Onyeabor?) Luaka Pop
Ebony Rhythm Band - "Vanilla Fudge" (Soul Heart Transplant) Now Again Records
Bingy Bunny - "Tonight" (Me & Jane) 
Bunny Wailer - "Rock 'n' Groove" (Rock 'n' Groove) Tuff Gong Records
Courtney Melody - "Black Liberation Version" (Basic Replay) Basic Replay Records
Rim Arrives - "Believe in Yourself" (Rim Arrives) BBE Records
Dennis Brown - "Whip Them Jah Jah" (Money In My Pocket) 
Khan Jamal - "Breath of Life" (Dance to the Motherlands) 
Sounds of Liberation - "Billie One" (Sounds of Liberation) 
Shawn Lee - "Cairo Cairo" (World of Funk) Ubiquity Records
Budos Band - "Into the Fog" (Burnt Offering) Daptone Records
Prince Buster - "Free Love" (Fabulous Greatest Hits) Soul Jazz Records
Demon Fuzz - "Past, Present, Future" (Afreaka!) Cargo Records
Antibalas - "Gold Rush" (Where the Gods are at Peace) Daptone Records - new release!!!
Maka B - "Effects of Slavery" (Global Messenger) Ariwa Records
Menahan Street Band - "Make the Road By Walking" (Make the Road By Walking) Daptone Records
Gladiators - "Rude Boy Ska" (Dreadlocks the Time Is Now) Frontline Records
King Schascha - "Rudeboy Skankin'" (single) - new release!!!
Alborosie - "Youth" (Freedom and Fyah) Greensleeves Records
James Brown - "Funky Drummer Bonus Beats" (Jungle Groove) 
Man Child Singers - "Right On" (Home Schooled: ABCs of Kid Soul) Numero Group
The Dynamics - "Murder in the First Degree" (First Landing) Hacktone Records

Monday, September 4, 2017

The Dread Zone: September 4, 2017

Dennis Brown - "No More Will I Roam" (Money in My Pocket) Trojan Records
Ini Kamoze - "Here Comes the Hotstepper" (Here Comes the Hotstepper) Columbia
Carlton Manning - "Live and Love" (First Class Rock Steady) 17 North Parade
Michael Prophet - "The Poor Can't Take No More" (Prophecy)
Dub Gabriel - "Interstella Dub Dwella" (ADSR Dub) -  new release!!!
Gregory Isaacs - "Dealing" (Basic Replay) Basic Replay Records
Bernard Hermann - "Theme from Taxi Driver" (Taxi Driver Soundtrack) Arista Records
Lacksley Castell - "Leaving" (Morning Glory) 
Shuggie Otis - "Aht Uh Mi Hed" (Inspiration Information) Luaka Pop Records
Amp Fiddler - "This World" (Inspiration Information) Strut Records
Recloose - "Can't Take It" (Cardiology) Planet E Records
Jimmy Smith - "Slow Down Sagg" (Root Down) Verve Records
Sugarman 3 - "Down to It" (Pure Cane Sugar) Daptone
Tricky - "When We Die" (Ununiform Singles) - new releases!!!
Roger Robinson & Disrupt - "Welcome to Dog City" (Welcome to Dog City) - new release!!!
Lou Bond - "To the Establishment" (Lou Bond) Light in the Attic
Sons and Daughters of Lite - "Let the Sun Shine In" (Suns and Daughters of Lite) Luv 'N' Haight Records
Algiers - "Hymn for a Average Man" (The Underside of Power) Matador Records - new release!!!
Bloodstone - "Natural High" (Natural High) Rhino
Afrosonics - "Oweh" (People Meet Your People) Afrosonics