Monday, October 2, 2017

The Dread Zone: October 2, 2017

African Roots - "Feel It Dub" (African Roots Act 3) Wackies Records
Boris Gardiner - "Home Again/Funky N****r" (Every N****r Is a Star) Jazzman Records
Honey Boy Martin - "Dreader Than Dread" (First Class Rock Steady) 17 N. Parade
Demon Fuzz - "Hymn to Mother Earth" (Afreaka!) Esoteric Records 
Khan Jamal & the Creative Art Ensemble - "Inner Peace" (Dance to the Motherland) Eremite Records
Khan Jamal Trio - "The Traveller" (The Traveller) 
Lee Scratch Perry & Subatomic Sound System - "Curly Dub" (Super Ape Returns...) Subatomic Sound - new release!!!
Mad Professor - "Bucket Brigade" (Dub Me Crazy) Ariwa Records
Sun Ra - "We Travel Dem Spaceways" (Soundtrack to the film "Space Is the Place") 
Jimi Tenor - "Trevelin Dem Spaceways" (Sahkomies) Warp Records
Damon - "Don't You Feel Me" (Forge Your Own Chains) Now Again Records
Muslimgauze - "Shishla Nain Royal Bidjar" (Azur Deux) Soleilmoon Records
Goat - "Hide From the Sun" (Commune) Sub Pop Records
Azul - "Pipe Piper" (Jah Son Invasion) Wackies Records
Tony Allen - "Moody Boy" (The Source) Blue Note Records - new release!!!
Algiers - "Cry of the Martyrs" (Underside of Power) Matador Records - new release!!!
Antibalas - "Hook & Crook" (Where the Gods are In Peace) Daptone Records - new release!!!
Alice Coltrane - "Blue Nile" (Ptah The El Daoud) Impulse Records
Soulsavers - "Love" (Tough Guys Don't Dance) San Quentin Records
Roots Radics - "?"  

No comments:

Post a Comment