Monday, March 19, 2018

The Dread Zone: March 19, 2018

Keith Hudson - "Image Dub" (Brand) On U Sound
Ras Michael & Sons of Negus - "Give Love" (Rastafari) - new release!!!
Roots of Creation - "Friend of the Devil" (Grateful Dub) - new release!!!
The Soft Machine - "Penny Hitch" (7) One Way Records
Cold T - "Funky Preacher" (The Real Sound of Chicago) BBE Records
Musi-OTunya - "Give Love To Your Children" (Give Love To Your Children) Now Again!
Kukumbas - "Respect" (Psych Funk 101) World Psychedelic Funk Classics
Mamwaw - "Something's Definitely Going On" (West Indies Funk 2) Trans Air Records
Darando - "Let My People Go" (Let My People Go) Luv 'N' Haight Records
Blaze Mob - "Bongo Man" (Words Carved In Stone) - new release!!!
Smith & Mighty - "B-Line Fi Blow" (Smith & Mighty) !K7
Colorform - "Sequentia Absentia Mix" (Dubtometry: DJ Spooky) Thirsty Ear
Step By Step - "Time After Time" (ABCs of Kid Soul) Numero Group
Herbie Hancock - "Be Still" (Future to Future) Transparent Music
Ron Carter - "Django" (Blues Farm) CBS Records
Ron Carter - "A Feeling" (All Blues) CTI Records
D.R. Hooker - "Forge Your Own Chains" (Forge Your Own Chains) Now Again!
Sun Ra - "Celestial Fantasy" (When Angels Speak of Love) Evidence Records
The Pendletons - "Funk Forever" (Funk Forever) - digital new release!!!
Roots Radics - "8" (Outernational Riddim) 
Sly 5th Ave. - "Still D.R.E." (Still D.R.E.) - digital new release!!!
Betty Davis - "Don't Call Her No Tramp" (They Say I'm Different) Light in the Attic Records
Ornette Coleman - "Peace" (The Shape of Jazz to Come) Atlantic Records

Monday, March 12, 2018

The Dread Zone: March 12, 2018

Gil Scott-Heron - "The Get Out of the Ghetto Blues" (The Revolution Will Not Be Televised) RCA Records
Sir Coxsone Sound - "Coxsone Feel This One Dub" (Dub War) Attack Records
*Roots of Creation (feat. Stephen Marley & Marlon Asher) - "Fire on the Mountain" (Grateful Dub) Bombshell Records - new release!!!
Mishka - "Higher Heights" (Best Jamaican Reggae 2008) 
Survival - "Simmer Down" (Simmer Down) Strawberry Rain Records
Mexican Dubwiser - "She Got It" (Electric City) Koolarrow Records
Jungle Fire - "Village Hustle" (Tropicoso) Nacional Records
Linval Thompson - "Can't Stop Natty Dread Again" (Ride On Dreadlocks) Blood & Fire
Ja-Man All Stars - "Dub Zone" (In the Dub Zone) Blood & Fire Records
*Blaze Mob - "Old Abe" (Words Carved In Stone) Dennis Dynasty Records - new release!!!
Sun Ra - "Space Loneliness" (We Travel the Spaceways/Bad & Beautiful) Evidence Records
Amnesty - "Lord Help Me" (Free Your Mind) Now Again Records
Junior Ross & the Spear - "Send Me Over There" (Prince Alla & Junior Ross: I Can Hear the Children Singing) Blood & Fire Records
*Diana Rutherford - "Strong Black Woman" (Better Days) Tiger Records - new release!!!
Soft Machine - "Nettle Bed" (Seven) One Way Records
Herbie Hancock - "Actual Proof" (Thrust) Columbia Records
The Abbyssinians & Tony Tuff - "How Long" (Tree of Satta) Blood & Fire Records
*Bunny Lee - "The Scientist Dub" (Super Dub Disco Style) Pressure Sounds - new release!!!
DJ Spooky - "Sum Ill Sh*t (Clinton Street Dub)" (Synthetic Fury) Asphodel Records
Ron Carter - "117 Special" (All Blues) CTI Records
*JoJo Gladstone - "Raving" (JoJo) Holliwood Records - new release!!!
Brother Ah & the Sounds of Awareness - "Celebration" (Key to Nowhere) Kef Records
Sub Dub - "Deserted Dub" (Sub Dub) Ambient Records
*Patois Brothers feat. Max Romeo - "Life Learning" (Wise & Wild) Patois Brothers - new release!!!
Darondo - "True" (Let My People Go) Luv 'N' Haight Records

Monday, March 5, 2018

The Dread Zone: March 5, 2018

Prince Jammy - "Umoja" (Uomoja) Blood & Fire Records
Peter Tosh - "Downpressor Man" (Equal Rights) Columbia
African Brothers -  "Lead Us Father" (Want Some Freedom)
The Wailers - "Smile Jamaica Fast Mix" (The Wailers and Dub V1)
The Congos - "La La Bam Bam" (Heart of the Congos) Blood and Fire
African Head Charge -
2562 - "basin Dub" (Aerial)
Chalice - “Fire on the Mountain” (Reggae Celebrates the Grateful Dead)
Kalimba - "Iceberg" (Shawn Lee's World of Funk) Now Again!
Jeff Phelps - "Super Lady" (Personal Space: Electric Soul)
Ras Michael - "Zion" (Rastafari) VP Records - reissue
The Paragons - "Left With a Broken Heart"
Antibalas - "Gold Rush" (Where the Gods are at Peace) Daptone
Slave - "Baby Sinister" (The Hardness of the World)
Khago - "Hold Yuh" (Walk a Mile) - new release!!!
Johnny Osbourne - "Buddy Bye Bye" (Most Wanted) Greensleeves
Meat Beat Manifesto - "I Hold the Mic" (Autoimmune) Metropolis
The Meters - "Soul Island" (Best of...) Rhino Records
Patois Brothers - "Switch of Babylon" (Wise & Wild) - new release!!!
Soft Machine - "Facelift" (Thirds)
Breakestra - "Hiding" (Hit the Floor)