Monday, August 6, 2018

The Dread Zone - August 6, 2018

Jimmy McGriff - "The Bird Wave" (Electric Funk) Blue Note Records
Jupiter and Okwess - "Hello" (Kin Sonic) Zamora Label - new release!!!
Earth and Stone - "False Rulers" (Kool Roots) Pressure Sounds
Sons of Kemet - "My Queen is Mamie Phipps Clark" (Your Queen is a Reptile) Impulse! - new release!!!
Agrovators - "Two Face Rasta Dub" (Rasta Dub 76) Attack Records
World's Experience Orchestra - "Rain" (As Time Flows On) Now Again Records!
Culture - "Holy Mt. Zion" (Harder Than the Rest) FrontLine Records
Cornell Campbell - "Bandolo Disco Style" (The Inspector General) 
Duke Ellington
Don Cherry - "Brown Rice" (Brown Rice) 
Ziggy Marley - "Rebellion Rises" (Rebellion Rises)
Rahsaan Roland Kirk - "Blacknuss" (Blacknuss) 
Maurice McIntyre - "Humility in the Light of the Creator (alternate)" (Humility....) 
John Coltrane - "Nature Boy" (Both Directions at Once: The Lost Album) Impulse! - new release!!!
King Tubby - "Zion Gate Dub" (Dub Chill Out) Music Chill Out
Bobbi Humphrey - "Blacks and Blues" (Blacks and Blues) Blue Note Records
Dub Funk Association - "Dance a Yard" (Sounds of the Heavyweight) Tanty Records
Smith and Mighty - "Jungle Man Corner" (Bass Is Maternal) !K7
Rob Smith - "Lovage" (single) 
Matty G - "War" (single) 
Medeski, Martin & Wood - "Flat Tire" (Radiolarians 2) 
Irie Miah and the Massive Vibes - "Times of Trouble" (Times of Trouble) Gemelo Records - new release!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment