Monday, September 24, 2018

The Dread Zone: September 24, 2018

Possession (aka Bill Laswell) - "Rainfall" (Africa Dub) Sub Meta Records
Don Carlos - "Rivers of Babylon" (Jah Light) 
Prince Far I - "Under Heavy Manners" (Trojan Roots Box Set) Trojan Records
Techno Animal feat. Dr. Israel - "Interplanetary War Chant" (Radio Hades) Force Inc. Music
Tommy McCook & the Supersonics - "Progressive Reggay" (Real Cool) Trojan Records
Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra - "The Battle of Tokyo" (Glorious) Nacional Records - new release!!!
Alice Coltrane - "Turiya and Ramakrishna" (Ptah, the El Daoud) Impulse Records
McCoy Tyner - "Contemplation" (The Real McCoy) Impulse Records
Free Radicals - "Checkpoint" (No State Solution) - new release!!!
Mighty Tom Cats - "Dance Girl" (Soul Makossa) Paul Winley Records
Kiddus I - "Dub Not Over" (Topsy Turvy) - new release!!!
Emmanuel Jal - "We Fall" (The Key) 
24 Carat Black - "Food Stamps" (Ghetto: Misfortune's Wealth) Stax Records
Antibalas - "World Without Fear" (Talkatif) Ninja Tune Records
Prince Buster - "Earthquake" (Fabulous: Greatest Hits) Soul Jazz Records
Protoje - "Mind of a King" (A Matter of Time) Easy Star Records - new release!!!
KBong - "Awake" (Easy to Love You) - new release!!!
Miles Davis - "Little Stuff" (Filles de Kilimanjaro) Columbia Records
Rhythm Machine - "Put a Smile on Time" (Rhythm Machine) Now Again Records!
Eugene Blacknell - "Wah Wah Funk" (We Can't Take Life For Granted) Luv 'N' Haight Records
Sons of Kemet - "My Queen is Nanny of the Maroons" (Your Queen is a Reptile) Impulse Records - new release!!!
Sun Ra - "Discipline" (Space is the Place) Impulse Records
Charles Mingus - "Reincarnation of a Lovebird" (The Clown) Atlantic Records

No comments:

Post a Comment