The Dread Zone: January 21, 2019

G.G. All Stars "Let Me Dub" (Root Man Dub) Heartbeat Records
Wailing Souls - "Firehouse Rock" (Firehouse Rock) Greensleeves Records
Rahsaan Roland Kirk - "Freaks for the Festival" (Case of the 3 Sided Dream) Atlantic Records
Willi Williams - "Zion Town" (Messenger Man) Blood and Fire Records
Sons of Kemet - "My Queen is Anna Julia Cooper" (Your Queen is a Reptile) Impulse Records
McCoy Tyner - "Contemplation" (The Real McCoy) Blue Note Records
Wendy Rene - "Crying All By Myself" (After Laughter Comes Tears) Light in the Attic Records
Bajka - "Invisible Joy" (Bitteschon Philophon) - new release!!!
Sideshow - "Africa Cherry" (Admit One)
Horace Andy - "Stop the Fuss" (Dancehall Style) Wackies Records
Sunny and the Sunliners - "Get Down" (Texas Funk) Now Again Records!
Mungo's Hi Fi - "Thunderclap" (Bim Sherman "Lightning" single)
Steel Pulse - "Stop Your Coming and Come" (single) - new release!!!
Sugar Minott - "The More We Are Together" (Rare Gems) Soul Jazz Records
Don Cherry - "Eternal Rhythm pt. 1" (Eternal Rhythm) MPS Universal
Idris Ackamoor and the Pyramids - "Tinoge" (An Angel Fell) Strut Records
Antibalas - "Gabe's New Joint" (Talkatif) Ninja Tune Records
William Onyeabor - "Body and Soul" (Who Is William Onyeabor?) Luaka Bop
Miles Davis - "Orange" (Aura) Columbia Records
Jimi Tenor and Tony Allen - "Asiko" (Moog Party) Moog Records - new release!!!


Popular Posts