Monday, May 27, 2019

The Dread Zone: May 27, 2019

Creation Dub - "Next to Jah" (Creation Dub) Wackie's Records
Junior Delahaye - "Movie Show" (Wackie's Sampler v. 1) Wackie's Records
Yabby You - "Chant Down Babylon" (Walls of Jerusalem) Pressure Sounds - new release!!!
Shemana - "Chant Down Babylon" (Chant Down Babylon) - new release!!!
General Levy and Illments - "Nah Give Up" - new release!!!
AB v Mina - "A to Dub" (Meteosound)
Jah Niceness - "Peace"  - Tronic1 Records - new release!!!
Flowdan - "News at 10" (Full Metal Jacket) Tru Thought - new release!!!
Rhythm and Sound - "Rise and Praise" (Si Mi Yah Remixes)
More Rockers - "More Rockers" (Dubplate Selection) - new release!!!
Sun Ra - "The Perfect Man" (My Brother the Wind) Cosmic Myth Records
Khan Jamal and the Creative Art Ensemble - "Cosmic Echoes"  (Drumdance to the Motherland) Dogtown Records
McCoy Tyner - "Passion Dance" (The Real McCoy) Impulse Records
World's Experience Orchestra - "Nine Degrees and Cold" (As Time Flows On) Now Again Records
Gil Scott-Heron and Brian Jackson - "Peace Go With You Brother" (Winter In America)
Muito Kaballa - "Lugar Ao Sol" (Everything is Broke) Switchstance Records - new release!!!
Dub Syndicate - "Yes, It's Bless" (Acres of Space) On U Sound
Innerzone Orchestra - "Basic Math" (Programmed) Planet E Records
Voices - "Fall in Love Again" (Eccentric Soul: Nickel and Penny Label) Numero Group
Father's Children - "Linda Movement" (Eccentric Soul: Red, Black Green Label) Numero Group
Muito Kaballa - "Chung" (Everything is Broke) Switchdance Records - new release!!!

Monday, May 13, 2019

The Dread Zone: May 13, 2019

Beat Pharmacy - "House of Love" (Wikkid Times) 
Dubkasm - "Strictly Ital" (Transform I - remixed) 
Massive Music - "Find My Way (Kode 9 Remix)" (single) Hyper Dub
Dub Terror - "Push the Tempest By" (Dub Terror) 
King Kong - "They Don't Know" (Rumble Jumble Life) 
Ring Craft Posse - "Naggo Head" (St. Catherine In  Dub) Mol Selekta
Carl Craig - "At Les Beatless Version" (Versus Beatless) new release!!!
Winston McAnuff - "Malcolm X" (Inna De Yard Ch. 2) Inna De Yard - new release!!!
Sugar Minott - "Chant" (Rare Gems) Soul Jazz Records
Father's Children - "I Really Love You" (Eccentric Soul: Red, Green, Black) Numero Group 
Lloyd Miller and the Heliocentrics - "Electricone" (OS) Strut Records
Survival - "Emotions" (Simmer Down) Strawberry Rain Records
Chemical Brothers - "Got to Keep On" (No Geography) Astralwerks - new release!!!
Flowdan - "Welcome to London" (single) new release!!!
Hollie Cook - "Sweet Like Chocolate" (single) - new release!!!
William Onyeabor - "Atomic Bomb" (Who Is William Onyeabor) Luaka Bop Records
Alpha Blondy - "Wari" (Wild Times)
Rob - "I've Got to See You Again" (Make It Fast, Make It Slow) Soundway Records
Promise - "I'm Not Ready for Love" (ABCs of Kids Soul) Numero Group

Monday, May 6, 2019

The Dread Zone: May 6, 2019

Rhythm and Sound - "Queen in My Empire" (W/ the Artists) Asphodel Records
Prince Fatty - "The Fat Panther" (Survival of the Fattest) Rasa Records
Mungo's Hi Fi - "Thousand Style" (Serious Time)
Cymande - "Willie's Headache" (Cymande)
Flowdan - "One Question (instrumental)" (One Question) - new release!!!
Jackie Mittoo - "Champion in the Arena" (Champion in the Arena) Blood and Fire Records
Digitaldubs - 'Justice Dub" (Instrumental Dubs) - new release
Freddie McKay - "I'm a Free Man" (A Lonely Man)
Sun Ra - "Love In Outer Space" (Secrets of the Sun)
Rahsaan Roland Kirk - "Blacknuss" (Blacknuss) Atlantic Records
Horace Andy - "Ain't No Sunshine" (Inna de Yard: Chapter 2) new release!!!
The Royals - "Facts of Life/Wigwam" (Dubbing with the Royals)
Jah Batta - "Mi Black" (Argument) Wackie's Records
Max Romeo - "I Chase the Devil" (War Inna Babylon)
The Comet Is Coming - "Blood of the Past" (Trust in the Lifeforce...) Impulse Records - new release!!!
The Beginning of the End -"Funky Nassau"
Mebusas - "Return Pada" (Blood Brothers v. 1) Academy Records
The Universals - "New Generation" (Florida Funk) Now Again Records
Pearly Queen - "Quit Jivin'" (Florida Funk) Now Again Records
Jezzreel - "Love of My Life" (Great Jah Jah) Wackie's
Sounds of Liberation - "New Horizons" (Sounds of Liberation)