Monday, October 28, 2019

The Dread Zone: October 28, 2019

G.G. All Stars - "No Yo Yo Dub" (Roots Man Dub) Heartbeat Records
Sidiku Buari - "Hard Times" (Disco Soccer) - new release!!!
For Peace Band - "Move Out of Babylon" (Always Love)  - new release!!!
Soul Surfers - "Summer Madness pt. 2" (Summer Madness) Ubiquity Records - new release!!!
Trevor Castell - "Too Popular" (Rub a Dub Revolution) Pressure Sounds Records - new release!!!
Eugene Blacknell - "I'm So Thankful" (We Can't Take Life For Granted) Luv 'N' Haight Records
Johnny Hammond - "Why Can't We Smile" (Gears) Concord Music
Bloodstone - "Natural High" (Natural High) Rhino Records
Gil Scott-Heron - "Under the Hammer" (Bridges) Soul Brother Records
Joe McPhee- "Shakey Jake" (Nation Time) CJR Records
Don Carlos - "Young Girl" (Raving Tonight)
Barrington Spence - "Rockers Time" (Jah Son Invasion) Wackies Records
Joe Gibbs - "Chapter 3" (Almighty Dub) Joe Gibbs Records
Michael Prophet - "Love and Unity" (The Gunman) Greensleeves Records
LKJ - "Victorious Dub" (LKJ In Dub v. 1) 
Hugh Mundell - "Going Places" (Hugh Mundell) Greensleeves
The Comet Is Coming - "Slam Dunk In a Black Hole" (Channel the Spirits) Leaf Records - new release!!!
Roots of Mine - "To the Edge" (Another Way) Roots of Mine Music - new release!!!
Linval Thompson - "Mr. Big Shot" (Strong Like Sampson) Hot Milk Records
Sofa Surfers - "River Blues" (See the Light) ESL Records
Donald Byrd - "Kofi" (Kofi) Blue Note Records
Chuck Foster - "Dubbing My Radio" (Hotter Fire Dub) Catch Me Time Records - new release!!!
Musi-o-Tunya - "Thunderman" (Give Love To Your Children) Now Again Records
World's Experience Orchestra - "Rain" (As Time Flows On) Now Again Records

Monday, October 21, 2019

The Dread Zone: October 21, 2019

Sofa Surfers - "What Kind of World" (See the Light) ESL Records
Bill Laswell - "Sacred System Dub" (Macro Dub Infection 2) Virgin Records
The Orb - "Perpetual Dawn" (CD Single) Big Life Records
Wackies Rhythm Force - "So Much Dub" (African Roots Act 3) Wackies Records
Budos Band - "Ride or Die" (Budos Band 2) Daptone Records
Elovaters - "Catch Your Wave" (Catch Your Wave) Elovaters Records - new release!!!
Ronin Arkestra - "Tempestuous Temperaments" (Sonkei) - new release!!!
Leftfield - "Chant of a Poor Man" (Rhythm and Stealth) Columbia Records
MC Zulu - "Paper Chase" (Outlaw Speakerbox) Perception Records
Nightmares on Wax - "African Pirates" (In a Space Outta Sound) Warp Records
Mad Professor - "Rebel" (Dub Me Crazy 2) Ariwa Records
Lee 'Scratch' Perry - "Sun Is Shining" (Rootz Reggae Dub) Megawave Records - new release!!!
Tony Rebel - "Hypocrisy" (I Rebel) VP Records
Electric J - "Varispeed" (DJ Kicks: Rockers Hi-Fi) !K7
Greyboy - "Son-Ray" (Soul Mosiac) Ubiquity Records
Thievery Corporation - "Universal Highness" (Sounds From the Thievery Hi-Fi) ESL Records
The Comet Is Coming - "Space Carnival" (Channel the Spirits) Leaf Records - new release!!!
Congo Natty - "Get Ready" (Jungle Revolution) Big Dada Records
Hollie Cook - "Superfast" (Twice) Mr. Bongo Records
Buari - "African Hustle" (Disco Soccer) BBE Music - new release!!!
Spragga Benz - "???" (Jah Army Riddim)
Carl Craig - "Goodbye World" (More Songs About Food and Revolutionary Art) Planet E Records
Spring Heel Jack - "Winter" (Treader) Thirsty Ear Records
Chuck Foster - "Dance Dub" (Hotter Fire Dub) Catch Me Time Records - new release!!!
Shuggie Otis - "Freedom Flight" (Inspiration Information) Luaka Bop Records

Monday, October 14, 2019

Linval Thompson - "Twelve Tribes of Israel" (Ride on Dreadlocks) Blood and Fire Records
Manasseh Meets the Equalizer - "Circle of Stone" (Millennium) Acid Jazz Records
Yusef Kamaal - "Black Focus" (Black Focus)  Brownswood Records
N8VSOUL - "One to Ten" (single)
Bro David - "Experience" (Modern Music From Belize) Cultures of Soul Records - new release!!!
Cornel Campbell and Errol  - "People Are Cruel" (Rub a Dub Revolution) Pressure Sounds - new release!!!
Hit and Kill - "Spread Propaganda" (Steppin' Hard) Dubtek Astronauts - new release!!!
Ron Carter - "Sun Shower" (Piccolo)
Publik Report feat. Latifa - "Only a Kiss" (Only a Kiss) Publik Report Music - new release!!!
Sofa Surfers - "Passin Tru'" (See the Light) ESL REcords
DJ Rupture and Matt Shawetek - "Solar Life Raft" (Solar Life Raft)
KoKoKo! - "Tongo" (Fongola) Transgressive Records - new release!!!
Rob - "Boogie On" (Rob, the Funky Way) Mr. Bongo Records - new release!!!
The Comet Is Coming - "Do the Milky Way" (Prophecy) Leaf Records - new release!!!
Ronin Arkestra - "Onkochisin" (Sonkei) Albert's Favourites Records - new release!!!
Africa - "Echo" (Possession Dub) Sub Meta

Monday, October 7, 2019

The Dread Zone: October 7, 2019

Lee "Scratch" Perry - "Sun Is Shining" (Rootz Reggae Dub) Megawaves Records - new release!!!
Chuck Foster - "Dubbing the Blues" (Hotter Fire Dub) Catch Me Time Records - new release!!!
McCoy Tyner - "When Sunny Gets Blue" (Today and Tomorrow) Impulse Records
Oneness of Juju - "Chants" (African Rhythms) Strut Records
Fela Kuti w/ Ginger Baker - "Drum Solo" (Live!) MCA Records
Israel Vibration - "Greedy Dog" (Strength of My Life) RAS Records
Peace - "Black Power" (The Peace) Now Again Records!
St. Germain - "Montego Bay" (The Tourist)
The Dynamics - "Ain't No Love at All" (Elevations) Hacktone Records
Master Plan, Inc. - "Heartbreaker" (Master Plan, Inc.) Jazzman Records
Sounds of Liberation - "Thoughts" (Unreleased) Dogtown Records - new release!!!
Kalbata feat. Tigris - "Revelation Six" (Vanrock) Fortuna Records - new release!!!
Kate Tempest - "People's Faces" (The Book of Traps and Lessons) American Records - new release!!!
Leroy Sibbles - "Give Me Mine" (Strictly Roots)
Pharoah Sanders - "#2" (Live at the East)
U-Roy - "Runaway Girl" (Dread In a Babylon) Frontline Records
Yusef Kamaal - "Strings of Light" (Black Focus)
Max Romeo - "Three Blind Mice" (Open the Iron Gates) Blood and Fire Records
Barrington Levy and Trinity - "You Say Me Say" (Too Much Iron In the Fire) Trojan Records
Khan Jamal Creative Arts Ensemble - " (Dance to the Motherland) Dogtown Records