Saturday, May 30, 2020

Prince Fatty - "Take Me as I Am" - new release!!!
Leon and Rootsquake - "Ride On" - new release!!!
Sneaks - "Addis" (Highway Hypnosis)
Los Aggrolites - "In the Rain"
Sub Modu - "Water Get No Enemy" (Pidgin Synths) - new release!!!
Howard Wales - "Huxley's Howl" (single) - new release!!!
Cymande - "Dove" (Cymande)
Funky Destination - "Frequency of Liberation" (Revolution is Only Solution)
Johnnie Walker - "Love Vibrator" (Personal Space) Chocolate Industries/Numero Group
Leifur James - "Angels in Disguise" (Angels in Disguise) - new release!!!
Sun Ra
Tom Misch and Yuseff
Wendell Harrison - "Farewell to Welfare"
Chemical Brothers - "Let Us Build a City" (Born in the Echoes: Deluxe) Astralwerks
Budos Band - "Ghost Talk" (V) Daptone REcords
Kenyatta Hill and Culture - "Free Africa" (single) - new release!!!
Four Tet - "Anti-racism Tech House" (Soundcloud Singles) - new release!!!
Boscoe - "We Ain't Free" (Boscoe) Numero Group
Chezidek - "Because I'm Black" (single) - new release!!!
Eugene Blacknell - "We Have to Live Together" (We Can't Take Life For Granted) Luv 'N' Haight
Gil Scott Heron - "Sign of the Ages" (The Revolution Will Not Be Televised)
Lou Bond - "To the Establishment" (Lou Bond)

Saturday, May 23, 2020

The Dread Zone: May 25, 2020

Dub Inc. - "Never Change" (Better Run Riddim)
Jamaican Jazz Orchestra - "Hold the Phone" (Hold the Phone) - new release!!!
Prince Fatty and Shneice McMenamain - "Take Me As I Am" (Disco Deception) Evergreen Recordings - new release!!!
Rude Boy - "Pump Up the Volume" (single) Echo Beach - new release!!!
Four Tet - "Anti-Racism Techno House" (Soundcloud Recordings)
Sub Modu - "Expensive Shit" (Pidgin Synths) Tru Thoughts Records - new release!!!
Funky Destination - "One Brotha to Another" (Revolution is Only Solution)
Manu Chao - "Mama Call" (Clandestino)
Massacre - "Over" (Meltdown) Tzadik Records
Michael Franti and Spearhead - "Soundsystem" (All Rebel Rockers) Anti
Pastor Barrett and the Youth for Christ Choir - "Ever Since" (Like a Ship) Light in the Attic
Oscar Peterson Trio with Herb Ellis - "Naptown Blues" (Hello Herbie)
Rocket Juice and the Moon - "There" (Rocket Juice and the Moon)
Sounds of Liberation - "Back Streets of Heaven" (Unreleased)
Kenyatta Hill feat. Culture - "Free Africa" (single) Rockers Artist Agency - new release!!!
Leon and Roots Quake - "Ride On" (single) Fridge Records - new release!!!
Antibalas - "Mttt pt. 1 and 2" (Fu Chronicles) Daptone Records
Sun Ra - "There Are Worlds..." (Lanquidity) Evidence Records

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Falle Nioke and Ghost Culture - "Barke" (Single) Prah Records - new release!!!
Chicano Batman - "Color My Life" (Invisible People) ATO Records - new release!!!
Bim Sherman - "Love Forever" (Tribulation) Pressure Sounds Records
Mikey Dread - "SWALK" (Best Sellers) CD Baby Records
John Carroll Kirby - "Blueberry Beads" (My Garden) Stones Throw Records - new release!!!
Cornell Campbell - "Jah Jah Me No Horn Yuh" (Original Blue Recordings) Mol Selekta Records
Michael James Kirkland - "What Have We Done" (Hang On in There) Luv 'N' Haight Records
Isaac Hayes - "Medley: Ike's Rap 2" (Black Moses)
Horace Andy - "Skylarking" (Inna de Yard) - new release!!!
Soom T - "Original That's Me" (Far From Home) - new release!!!
Dub Thompson - "No Time" (9 Songs) Dead Oceans Records
Leifur James - "Angel in Disguise" (Wise Old Man) Late Nite Tales - new release!!!
Prince Fatty feat. Hollie Cook - "Milk and Honey" (Survival of the Fattest) Mr. Bongo Records
Eskaton - "Dagon" (Psych Funk 101) World Psychedelic Funk Classics
Sound Defects - "You're Mine" (Iron Horse)
Thievery Corporation - "Sound the Alarm" (Radio Retaliation) ESL Records
Moodymann - "Basement Party" (single)
Jah9 - "You and I" (Note to Self) VP Records - new release!!!
Chiiild - "Back to Life" (Synthetic Soul) Avante Garden Records - new release!!!
The Relatives - "Rational Culture/Testimony" (Goodbye World) Ubiquity Records
Roy Porter Sound Machine - "Panama" (The Story of...)
Shabaka and the Ancestors - "Behold the Deceiver" (We are Sent Here by History) Impulse Records - new release!!!
Los Yesterdays - "Tell Me I'm Dreaming" (Penrose Records v. 1) Penrose Records - new release!!!
Algiers - "Remains" (Algiers) Matador Records

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Tony Allen - "Asiko (In a Silent Way Mix" (Black Voices)
Fela Kuti - "Let's Start" (Live with Ginger Baker)
Soom T - "Original That's Me" (Far From Home) X Ray Productions - new release!!!
Amlak Red Square - "Heart of Love" (single) - new release!!!
Horace Andy - "Skylarking" (Inna de Yard) - new release!!!
Donald Byrd - "The Dude" (Electric Byrd) Blue Note Records
Herbie Hancock - "Fat Mama" (Fat Albert Rotunda)
Billy Cobham - "El Barrio" (Inner Conflicts) CBS Records
Amanaz - "History of Man" (Africa) Now Again Records!
Adrian Younge and the Delfonics - "I Can't Cry No More" (Adrian Younge Presents...) Wax Poetics Records
Jason Joshua - "Language of Love" (Penrose Records v. 1) Penrose Records - new release!!!
Chiiild - "Ease on Yourself" (Synthetic Soul)
Freddie Hubbard - "Red Clay" (Red Clay)
John Coltrane - "The Drum Thing" (Crescent) Impulse Records
Kieran Hebdan and Steve Reid - "1st and 1st" (NYC) Domino Records
The Lightmen - "#109 Psychosomatic" (Free as you Wanna Be) Now Again Records!