Saturday, December 26, 2020

The Dread Zone - December 28, 2020

Freddie McGregor – “Get Serious” (Big Ship) Greensleeves Records

Dennis Brown – “Love Me Always” (Visions of Dennis Brown) 15 Parade

Keleketla! – “5&1” (Remixes) Ninja Tune Records – new release!!!

Afrosonics – “Mosiac” (People, Meet Your People)

Almamegreta – “Sainkho’s Blues” (4/4) Sony Music

DJ Spooky – “Holographic Dub” (Songs of a Dead Dreamer) Asphodel Records

Differenz – “Mind Movement” (Abstrakt Workshop) Shadow Records

Wax Tailor – “Misery feat. Rosemary Standley” (single) Labor’otoire Records – new release!!!

Doug Carn – “Dimensions” (Jazz is Dead 5) Linear Labs Records – new release!!!

Sun Ra Arkestra – “Blue Intensity” (Nuclear War)

GTA Hoffman – “Levitate” (Broken Chords for Broken People) Jazz and Milk Records

Israel Vibration – “Flood Water” (Stamina) 

Gregory Isaacs – “Since the Other Day” (Lonely Lover)

Dezron Douglas and Brandee Younger – “The Creator Has a Master Plan” (Force Majoure) International Anthem – new release!!!

Little Dragon and Moses Sumney – “The Other Lover” (single) – new release!!!

Leifur James – “Wise Old Man” (Angels in Disguise) Nightime Stories Records

Little Lizard – “Chrome” (Earthlings) Guilt Riddin Pop Records – new release!!!

“I’m Going to Keep on Loving You” (Various Artists: An Alternate History of…) Numero Group Records

Roy Porter Sound Machine – “Out on the Town Tonight” (The Story of…)

William Parker – “Holiday for Hypocrites” (Compassion Seizes Bed Stuy)

Cliff Beach – “Black Moses” (single) California Soul Music -  new release!

Sounds of Liberation - "New Horizon 1" (Unreleased) Dogtown Records