Saturday, January 9, 2021

The Dread Zone: January 11, 2021

Mavis Staples – “We Shall Not Be Moved” (We’ll Never Turn Back) Anti Records
Gregory Isaacs – “Storm” (Mr. Isaacs) Blood and Fire Records
Kamasi Washington – “Humility” (Harmony of Difference) Young Turks Records
DJ Drez – “Inner Vision” (Jahta Beat) Nectar Drop Record
Kashmere Stage Band – “Scorpio” (Cold Heat: Heavy Funk Rarities V. 1 1968-74) Now Again Records
Lalo Schifrin – “Turning Point” (Black Widow) CTI Records
Cliff Beach – “Black Moses” (single) – new release!!!
Lee “Scratch” Perry – “Come Home Dub” (In Satan’s Dub at Bullwackies) ROIR Records
MachineDrum – “Star (A$AP remix)” (single) Ninja Tune Records – new release!!!
Pharaoh Sanders – “Ore Se Rere” (Elevation) 
The No-Maddz – “Wretched of the Earth” (Heaven on Earth)
Bill Laswell and DJ rob Swift – “Reanimation” (Altered Beats)
Sault – “Don’t Shoot, Guns Down/Bow” (Untitled) 
Burning Spear – “Together” (Our Music)
African Head Charge v. Professor Stretch – “Hot Pursuit” (Drums of Defiance) On-U Sound Records
Alpha and Omega – “Cry from Shanti Town” (Mystical Things) BSI Records
Little Dragon and Moses Sumney – “The Other Lover” (single) new release!!!
The Comet is Coming – “The Afterlife” (The Afterlife) Impulse Records
Organik Mechanix – “Candyland” (Organik Mechanix) Ion Records
Makaya McCraven – “RFJ 3” (Highly Rare) International Anthem Records
GTA Hoffman – “Levitate” (Broken Chords for Broken People) Jazz and Milk Records
Keleketla! – “Freedom Groove” (Remixes) Ninja Tune Records – new release!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment