Tuesday, January 26, 2021

The Dread Zone: January 25, 2021

Shabaka and the Ancestors – “Behold, the Deceiver” (We are Sent by History) Impulse Record
DJ Food – “The Aging Young Rebel” (Dubplate v. 2) Ninja Tune Records
PlayPlay – “Kovsky” (Various Artists: Building Beats Compilation v. 1) Self Release – new release!!!
Leftfield – “Release the Pressure” (Leftism) Columbia Records
Bomb the Bass – “Empire” (Clear) Columbia Records
Oneness of Juju – “Chant” (African Rhythms) Strut Records
Muslimgauze – “Smooth Prophet” (Classic Selections) BSI Records
Jon Moon – “Meditation” (Brighter Day) Yutman Records – new release!!!
Muchos Plus – “Nassau Disco” (Nassau Disco 12”) Strut Records – new release!!!
Rootz Radicals – “Groove On/Liberation Dub/Tok a di Town” (Live and Direct) Rootz Radicals Records – new release!!!
Freddie Hubbard – “Keep Your Soul Together” (Keep Your Soul Together) CTI Records
Wax Tailor – “Shining Underdog” (The Shadow of Their Suns) Lab Oritoire Records– new release!!!
Sault – “Sorry Ain’t Enough” (Black Is) self release
Shawn Lee – “Booya” (World of Funk) Ubiquity Records
The Dayton Sidewinders – “Slipping into Darkness” (Cold Heat) Now Again Records
Doug Carn, Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Mohammod – “Lion Walk” (Jazz is Dead) Linear Labs – new release!!!
Protoje feat. Koffee – "Switch it Up" (RCA Records) - new release!!!
John Holt – “Happy Go Lucky Girl” (Can’t Get You Out of Mind) Heartbeat Records
Yabby You – “Beware” (Beware)
Harry Belafone – “Jamaica Farewell” (Greatest Hits)
Graham Haynes - "Revamp" (BPM) 

No comments:

Post a Comment