Saturday, March 13, 2021

The Dread Zone: March 15, 2021

The Shadowbrook Project – “Jamdown Shuffle” (single) Citizen K Productions – new release!!!

Leaf System – “Kasheed” (Northern Faction 4) Northern Faction 

Stephen Marley – “Jah’s Army” (Revelation)

Gentlemen’s Dub Club – “Last Chance” (Down the Earth) Easy Star Records - new release!!!

Lalo Schifrin – “Dragonfly” (Black Widow) CTI Records

Junius Paul – “The One Who Endures” (Ism) International Anthem Records

Mista Gode – “Insomnia” (single) Guspira Records – new release!!!

Sophia George – “Runnings Well Dread” (The Best of…) Trojan Records

Lady Wray – “Do it Again” (16 Queen Alone) Big Crown Records

Menahan Street Band – “Rainy Day Lady” (The Exciting Sounds of…) Daptone Records – new release!!!

Kool and the Gang – “Kool’s Back Again” (Kool and the Gang) 

Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra – “Together Again” (Ska Almighty) 

Bunny Wailer – “Rockers” (Rockers: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Island Records

Femi Kuti – “As We Struggle Everyday” (Stop the Hate) Partisan Records – new release!!!

African Head Charge – “Fullness” (Songs of Praise) On U Sound

Adrian Younge – “The Death March” (The American Negro) Linear Labs Records – new release!!!

Mavis Staples – “Eyes on the Prize” (We’ll Never Turn Back) Anti Records

Miles Davis – “Nothing Like You” (Sorcerer) Columbia Records

SAULT – “Little Boy” (Rise) Bandcamp

Pastor TL Barrett – “Nobody Knows” (Like a Ship) Light in the Attic Records

Burning Spear – “Hallelujah” (Calling Rastafari) 

Gary Bartz – “Day By Day” (Jazz is Dead 6) Jazz is Dead – new release!!!

Geoffrey Oryema – Jok Omyako Nyako” (Exile) RealWorld Records

Qaballah Steppers – “Last Exit” (Imaginatrix) Baraka Foundation Records

Mad Professor – “Solar System” (Evolution of Dub) Ariwa Records

No comments:

Post a Comment