Monday, April 26, 2021

The Dread Zone: April 26, 2021

 The Abyssinians - "Black Man Strain" (Satta Massengana) Heartbeat Records

Noah House of Dread - "Stand Firm in Dub" (Heart 2)

Steve Irl - "Changes" (Community: 15 Years of Jazz and Milk) Jazz and Milk Records

The Resonators - "Transmission" (The Constant)

Anchorsong - "Remedy" (single) Tru Thoughts Records - new release!!!

Cypher 7 - "Nothing Lasts" (Security) 

Moonshine - "Ginseng" (single) Forseen Records - new release!!!

Sir Coxsone Sound - "Mouth of the Wicked" (King of the Dub Rock) 

Los Retros - "It's Got to be You" (single) Stones Throw Records - new release!!!

Chiiild - "Easy on Yourself" (Synthetic Soul) 

The Congos - "Some a Thief" (Cock Mouth Kill Cock) 

Toots and the Maytals - "Funky Kingston" (Funky Kingston) 

Innov Gnawa - "El Bouhala" (Lila) Daptone Records - new release!!!

Soweto Gospel Choir - "Africa" (African Spirit) Shanachie Records

Brass Construction - "The Right Place" 

Adrian Younge - "Watch the Children" (The American Negro) Linear Labs - new release!!!

Bohannon - "Thoughts and Wishes" (The Greatest...)

Bobbi Humphrey - "Fun House" (Satin Doll)

Chicago Underground Duo - "Axis and Alignment" (Axis and Alignment)

The Comet is Coming - "Final Eclipse" (Death to the Planet) Leaf Records

Makaya McCraven - "RFJ III" (Highly Rare) International Anthem Records

Floating Points feat. Pharoah Sanders 

Dusty - "Explosion" (Keep it Raw) Jazz and Milk

Fela Kuti - "Black Man's Cry" (Live!)

No comments:

Post a Comment