Saturday, June 19, 2021

The Dread Zone: June 21, 2021

William Onyeabor – “Fantastic Man” (Who is William Onyeabor?) Luaka Bop Records

Bubba Thomas and the Lightmen Plus One – “The Phantom” (Funky 16 Corners) Now Again Records

YesKing – “Just Like Me” (Rerecord, Not Fade Away)

Moonshine – “Tibo Tisipa” (SMS for Location, V. 4) – new release!!!

Brian Jackson – “Mars Walk” (Jazz is Dead 8) Jazz is Dead – new release!!!

Michael Prophet – “Turn them Around” (Gunman) Greensleeves Records

Mikey Dread feat the Clash – “Armagedeon Time” (Live: From Here to Eternity) 

Funky Destination – “The Frequency of Liberation” (Revolution is only solution) 

Charlie Parker – “Hot Blues/Cool Blues”  (In a Soulful Mood)

Oscar Brown, Jr. – “Forty Acres and a Mule” (Mr. Brown Goes to Washington) Verve Records

Cody Chesnutt – “Upstarts Waiting for the Blowout” (Headphone Masterpiece) Ready, Set Go Records

Mndsgn – “Divine Hand 2” (Rare Pleasure) Stones Throw Records – new release!!!

Sons of Kemet – “For the Culture” (Black to the Future) Impulse Records – new release!!!

Sun Palace – “Soul Vibes” (Raw Palace) 

The Revolutionaries – “Tivoli Skank” (Drum Sounds) Pressure Sounds

Kamasi Washington – “Final Thought” (Epic)

Cocheama – “Burning Plain” (Vol. 2 Baca Sewa)

Carlos Nino and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson – “Cup” (Fill the Heart-Shaped Cup)

Carlos Nino and Friends – “Please Wake Up a Little Faster, Please” (More Energy Fields, Current) International Anthem Records – new release!!!

Jamie Branch – “Theme 001” (Fly or Die: Live) International Anthem Records – new release!!!

Balkan Taksim – “Mortu” (Disko Telegraf) Buda Musique Records – new release!!!

Delfonics feat. Adrian Younge – “Lover’s Medley” (Delfonics) Linear Labs Records

Infinite Spirit Music – “Rasta” (Live Without Fear) Jazzman Records

World’s Experience Orchestra – “Black Woman” (As Time Flows On) Now Again Records



No comments:

Post a Comment