Thursday, July 1, 2021

The Dread Zone: July 5, 2021

Sault – “Trap Life” (Nine) Bandcamp – new release!!!

Moonshine feat Ahadadream - “Whoah” (SMS Location v. 4) – new release!!!

Boards of Canada – “Nlogax” (Hi-Score) Skam Records

Derrick Harriott – “Slave (12” Version)” (Pressure Sounds) Heartbeat Records

Turbulence – “Jamaican Holiday” (single) – new release!!!

Willi Williams – “Master Plan” (Six the Hard Way) Heartbeat Records

Thundercat – “Interstellar Love” (It Is What It Is) 

BadBadNotGood – “Mass Appeal/Transmission” (BBNG)

Willi BoBo – “Fried Neckbones and Some Home Fries” (Verve Unmixed 2) Verve Records

Kokoroko – “Abusey Junction” (We Out Here) Brownswood Recordings

Kiefer – “When There’s Love Around” (single) – new release!!!

John Caroll Kirby – “Sensing Not Seeing” (Septet) Stones Throw Records – new release!!!

Creation Rebel – “Space Movement Section 7” (Historic Moments 2) On U Sound Records

Jamie Branch – “23 and Me, Jupiter Redux” (Fly or Die: Live) International Anthem Records – new release!!!

Menahan Street Band – “Cabin Fever” (The Exciting Sounds of…) Daptone Records -new release!!!

Lalo Schrifrin – “Jaws” (Black Widow) CTI Records

Lava La Rue – “Lift You Up” (Butter Fly e.p.) Marathon Artists – new release!!!

Navy – “One Shot” (single) The Other Songs/Pretty Boy Worldwide (Dominican)– new release!!!

Carlos Nino and Friends – “Lasos 79 ‘Til Infinity” (More Energy Fields, Current) International Anthem – new release!!!

Sons of Kemet – “Envision Yourself Levitating” (Black to the Future) Impulse Records – new release!!!

Omid – “Always Being Born” (Monolith) Mush Records

Horace Andy – “Got to Be Sure” (Skylarking) Studio One Records

Earth and Stone – “Jail House Set Me Free” (Kool Roots)

Eero Koivistoinen – “Near But Far Away” (3rd Version)

Brian Jackson – “Mars Walk” (Jazz Is Dead 8) Jazz Is Dead Records – new release!!!

Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad – “Raven” (Midnight Hour) Linear Labs Records 

Whitefield Brothers – “Yakuba” (In the Raw) Now Again Records

Gil Scott-Heron – “The Prisoner” (The Revolution Will Not Be Televised) 

Heliocentrics – “Vibrations of the Fallen Angels” (Fallen Angels e.p.) Stones Throw Records

No comments:

Post a Comment