The Dread Zone: March 21, 2022


Kokoroko - "We Give Thanks" (single) On the Corner Records - new release!!!

Kutiman - "Maasai in Dub" (Wachaga in Dub)

The Uniques - "Love and Devotion" (Absolutely Rock Steady) Pressure Sounds

Khruangbin - "B Side" (Texas Moon) - new release!!!

Toro y Moi - "The Loop" (single) - new release!!!

Calvin Keys - "Aunt Lovey" (Black Jazz Radio) 

Lead Belly - "Let it Shine On Me" (Where Did You Sleep Last Night?) Smithsonian

Danielle Ponder - "So Long" (So Long) - new release!!!

Sound Defects - "Da Da Da" (Songs from the Iron Horse)

Diferenz - "Mind Movement" (Jazz Workshop) Shadow Records

Crispy and Co. - "Scorpion Flower" (Afro Funk Explosion)

Lonnie Liston Smith - "Sunbeams" (Reflections of a Golden Dream)

Pachyman feat. Winter - "All Night Long" (single) ATO Records - new release!!!

3Head - "Warning"

Floating Points - "Vocoder" (single) - new release!!!

Hiatus Kiaote - "Red Room (Nick Hakim Remix)" (Mood Variant) 

Sofa Surfers - "Formula" (See the Light) ESL Records

The Comet is Coming - "Super Zodiac (Noss DJ Remix)" (Imminent) Impulse Records

Femme Deadly Venoms - "Femmenonmenon" (Femmenomenon) - new release!!!

Edwin Starr - "Easin In" (Pulp Fusion) 

Ron Carter - "117 Special" (All Blues) CTI Records

Cochemea - "All My Relations" (All My Relations) Daptone Records

John Coltrane - "Village Blues (take 2)" (Blue World) Impulse Records

Naomi Shelten and the Gospel Queens - "Get Up, Child" (Cold World) Daptone Records

Doug Carn - "Chant" (My Spirit) Doodlin Records


Popular Posts