Monday, May 30, 2022

The Dread Zone: May 30, 2022


Mikkim feat. MC Turner and Earl 16 - "Bidlibam Skank" (Long Story Short) - new release!!!

Duke Reid - "Rocking Soul" (Run Rhythm Run)

Christopher Ellis - "Rub a Dub" (single) - new release!!!

Trinity - "Quarter Pound of Ishen" (Shanty Town Determination) Blood and Fire Records

Dennis Bovell - "Brain Damage" (The Dub Master)

Bing Ji Ling - "Everybody Dub" (Tim Love Lee: Fully Bearded) Tummy Touch Records

Charlie Hunter and Bobby Previte - "Kingda Ka" (Altitude: Above Sea Level)

Rollercone - "Riviera Traxx Dub" (Abstract Workshop 2) Shadow Records 

Tetra Hydro K - "Expedition 808 feat. Tom Spirals" (Odysee) - new release!!!

Ponga - "Dental Melodica" (Psychological)

Psyco on da Bus - "Push Your Mind (break beat remix)" (Psyco on da Bus)

Uffe - "Old Balance" (Words and Endings) On the Corner Records

Khruangbin - "One to Remember (Harvey Sutherland remix)" (Mordechi Remixes)

Sam Gendel - 'Cruzin Wit' (Bread)

Jimi Tenor and Kabu Kabu - "Green Grass" (Joystone) Ubiquity Records

Ben Marc - "Straight No Chasing" (Glass Effect) - new release!!!

MMBlack feat. Roy Ayers - "2000 Black" (2000 Black: The Good Good) Planet E

Roy Ayers -  "Africa, Center of the World" (Destination Motherland)

Singers and Players - "Water the Garden" (Revenge of the Underdog) On U Sound

Yabby You - "Death to all Racist" (The Yabby You Sound: Dubs and Versions)

L'Enterloop feat. Alborosie and Promoe - "Calling all dancers" (single)

Belief - "Ulu (FaltyDL Remix)" (Versions)

AdrianYounge and Ali Shaheen Muhammad - "The Avenues feat. Katalyst" (Jazz is Dead)

Roland Haynes - "Funky Mama Moose" (Second Wave) Black Jazz Records

Nate Mercerau - "Righteous Energy" (Joy Techniques)

Charlie Hunter - "Percussion Shuffle" (Songs from the Analog Playground)

Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheen Muhammad - "Ebun feat. Tony Allen" (Jazz is Dead)

Porter Ricks - "Scuba Rondo" (Anguilla Electrica)

Monday, May 23, 2022

The Dread Zone: May 23, 2022


Christopher Ellis - "Rub a Dub" (single) Ghetto Youth - new release!!!

L'Entourloop feat. Alborosie - "Calling All Dancers" (single) X Ray Productions - new release!!!

Yabby You - "Lord of Lords Dub" (Dubs and Versions v. 2) Pressure Sounds Records - new release!!!

Little Axe - "Down and Dirty" (If You Want Loyalty, Buy a Dog) On U Sound Records

Charlie Hunter feat. Mos Def - "Street Sounds" (Songs from the Analog Playground)

Cochemea Gastelum - "Maso Ye'eme" (All My Relations) Daptone Records

Eric Donaldson feat. U Roy - "Festival Wise"

Sub Modu - "All Around (Renegades of Jazz Remix)" single) Tru Thoughts - new release!!!

Graham Haynes - "Inn a Most" (BPM)

Ponga - "Awesome Wells" (Ponga)

Belief - "I Want to Be" (Versions) - new release!!!

Dennis Bovell - "Blood a go run" (

Suite Crude - "The Looker" (Space Age Gutbucket Afrodelic Jazzploitation) Cosmic Elliptic Records

Mungo's Hi-fi - "Ms. Burnett" (single) - new release!!!

Ben Marc - "First Batch" (Glass Effect) - new release!!!

Lonnie Liston Smith and Lauren Oden - "Love Brings Happiness" (Jazz is Dead 11) Jazz is Dead - new release!!!

Dub Terror - "Mr. Terror" (Dub Terror)

Koffee - "Shine" (Gifted)

Moses Boyd - "Dancing in the Dark" (Dark Matter)

The Pharaohs - "Freedom Road" (Awakening)

Lightning Hopkins - "See See Rider" 

Kode9 - "Curious" (single) HyperDub

Oneness of Juju - "Breezin'" (single) Strut Records - new release!!!

Desmond Chambers - "Hally Gully" 

The Orb - "Codes" (The Dream) Six Degrees Records

Monday, May 16, 2022

The Dread Zone: May 16, 2022

 Sweatson Klank - "All is One" (Lucky Shores e.p.)

Toro y Moi - "The Loop" (Mahal) Dead Oceans - new release!!!

Ben Marc - "Glass Effect" (Glass Effect) Innovative Leisure - new release!!!

Rupie Edwards - "Ire Feelings (Skenga)"

Peaking Lights - "Cosmic Tides" (Lucifer) Mexican Summer

Oneness of Juju - "Breezin'" (single) Strut Records - new release!!!

AmmonContact - "House Plants" (Sounds Like Everything) Ninja Tune Records

Khruangbin and Leon Bridges - "B-Side" (Texas Moon) - new release!!!

Clinton Fearon - "Jamdown Boogie" (Goodness)

Yabby You - "Dub U So" (Yabby You Sound Dubs and Versions) Pressure Sounds Records - new release!!!

Bobby Previte and Bump - "877 Soul" (Counterclockwise) Palmetto Records

Pachyman - "Towards the Mountain" (All Night Long) - new release!!!

Art Blakey and Jazz Messengers - "Freedom Rider" (Freedom Rider)

Binker and Moses - "After the Machine Settles" (Feeding the Machine) 

Koffee - "Raggamuffin" (BBC Extra)

Sound Defects - "Jean Jacket John" (Songs from the Iron Horse)

The Comet is Coming - "Super Zodiac" (Imminent) Impulse Records

The Uniques - "Love and Devotion" (Absolute Rock Steady) Pressure Sounds

Danielle Ponder - "So Long" 

3Heads - "Warning" (Chainstore Massacre) On U Sound

L'Entourloop - "Madzilla" (single) 

Kokoroko - "Something's Going On" 

Soul Media - "Breeze" (WaJazz: Japanese Jazz Spectacle v. 1) 

Sammy Dread - "In a Man's Heart" (Road Block)