Monday, June 27, 2022

The Dread Zone: June 27, 2022


Little Axe - "Early in the morning" (If you want loyalty, get a dog) On-U Sound

Roots Manuva - "Highest Grade Dub" (Dub Come Save Me) Big Dada

Emanative - "Black Enchantment" (single) 

Link and Chain - "Dirty Works" (single) Issachar Muzik Productions - new release!!!

Johnny Clarke - "Fade Away" (Too Much Iron in the Fire) Trojan Records

Organic Grooves - "Know Now Go" (Black Cherry)

Ponga - "Nubile" (Psychological)

Lava La Rue - "Hi-Fidelity" (single) - new release!!!

Lightning Hopkins - "Baby You're Not Going to Make a Fool Out of Me" (The Complete Aladdin Recordings)

Hollie Cook - "Moving On" (Happy Hour) - new release!!!

African Head Charge - "Primal One Drop" (My Life in a Hole in the Ground) On U Sound 

Jimmy McGriff - "Everything Happens to Me" (Concert at the Cook County Jail) 

F.S. Bluum and Nils Framm - "Neckrub" (2x1=4)

Lonnie Smith and Loren Oden - "Love Brings Happiness" (Jazz is Dead 11) Jazz is Dead - new release!!!

Syl Johnson - "Concrete Reservation" (Is It Because I'm Black)

Danielle Ponder - "So Long" (single) - new release!!!

Koffee - "Shine" (single)

Ron Trent - "Fios Potentia" (What Do the Stars Say to You?) - new release!!!

Christopher Ellis - "Rub a Dub" 

Mikkim - "Dancehall Party" 

Harold Budd - "A Sidelong Glance from my Round Nefertiti" (Luxa)

Flying Lotus - "The Room" (The Room) - new release!!!

Catalyst - "Celestial Bodies" (If You Are Not Part of the Solution)

Cochemea - "Los Muertos" (All My Relations)

Naomi Shelton and the Gospel Queens - "One Day" 

Binker and Moses - "Because Because" (Feeding the Machine)

No comments:

Post a Comment